We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best place to stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Moab

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Moab to your Saves list
Days Inn Moab
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   426 North Main St., Moab, UT 84532   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Not the best place to stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We had reservations at Days Inn, knowing that it would be crowded in Moab. They charge way too much for a mediocre, not very clean room. We had to call the desk to report lots noise in the room next door. However I do have to say the clerk was really nice and helpful in recommending a restaurant. The breakfast was just ok.

Room Tip: just make reservations somewhere else a few days before you go..there are many nice hotels there. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Moab, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review us. Thank you so much for your honesty. We will take your suggestions into deep consideration. We are glad a staff member was helpful upon our behalf. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Days Inn Moab. We hope you come back soon to redeem your confidence in us.

Sincerely,

Bryanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    50
    98
    79
    118
See reviews for
84
145
32
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aarhus, Denmark
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Days Inn in Moab has not much to offer except perhaps a free bed when every other hotel is full. Do yourself a favor and find a room some place else. But you might have to book it weeks or more in advance.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

My husband and I reserved a block of rooms for our wedding. To make check-in go smoothly, we emailed the front desk the list of names and how many rooms under each name. Just to make sure, we stopped in Moab 2 weeks before the wedding, hand-delivered the list again, and went over them with the manager and one of the desk staff. The day before the wedding it was chaos, because due to new management everything had been lost, despite the email, hand-delivery, and the fact that the same person was working at the desk. Several people had already checked in, but we had no idea who, since no names had been taken. To her credit, the other woman at the front desk did try to help us resolve the problem.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Moab, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Julia S,

We are deeply sorry for the inconveniences you must have endured, especially on your special day, Congratulations by the way! We are glad our staff went out of their way to help you. We apologize greatly for these mishaps. We appreciate you taking the time to review us and thank you for choosing to stay at the Days Inn Moab. We hope you give us another chance to redeem your confidence in us. We hope to see you again soon and once again, a great congratulations from all of us here at the Days Inn!

Sincerely,

Bryanna.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattersheim
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

very satisfying room and very helpful staff. Good location in Moab, UT.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Moab, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Laurent H,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We greatly appreciate your reviews. We hope to see you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Bryanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Moab

Address: 426 North Main St., Moab, UT 84532
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Moab 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Management Updated property! Come enjoy our Comfortable Clean & Relaxed Environment... Absolutely NO Bugs! Friendly efficient staff here to serve you. Please Take Advantage of our fabulous deals by taking a look at AnSHotels.com ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Moab Hotel Moab
Moab Days Inn
Days Inn Moab Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Moab, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.