We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mohab Ramada” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Moab Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Moab Downtown to your Saves list
Hotel Moab Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   182 South Main Street, Moab, UT 84532 (Formerly Ramada)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Suffolk
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Mohab Ramada”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Hotel was fine with good size comfortable beds but noisy air con. No food at the hotel but as it's in the centre of Mohab there are plenty of places to eat near by. Good location for trips out and the staff were friendly and helpful. Recommend the Hummer excursion for a thrill.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Moab Downtown, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you had a good stay with us and found good value at our facility. Our maintenance department will check on the a/c noisey you noted. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    170
    154
    62
    71
See reviews for
181
205
42
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

At about 200 dollars a day we expect better. Good points are location, within walking distance of restaurants, the coffee machine and the double headed shower. Poor points are as follows. No breakfast included, no guest laundry, no safe in the room. The beds rumpled up very easily and the quilt was between a sheet and a bed cover instead of two sheets. The air conditioning was very noisy with no control over fan speed and the light from the wall mounted air conditioning control lit up the room all night. Housekeeping standards were low, with our beds not properly made up one day and room cleanliness only average at best. Our overall impression was that demand for rooms in Moab is so high that poor quality is not a barrier to making money.

Most of these point were discussed with the duty manager at the end of our stay and her response was very professional. However we do not agree that our expectations were too high given that mid September is Moab peak season.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Moab Downtown, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear John R: Thank you for your stay with us. We truly appreciated your time to share your experience with others. Ramada Moab Downtown is a full service hotel with an onsite restaurant, which is why the hotel does not offer breakfast with its room rates.

There are many ways to make a bed. The bed making technique you described is called triple sheeting. Triple sheeting requires more sheets per bed thus more chemicals and water usage is needed for laundry. We practice double sheeting to help reduce our imprint on the environment.

Our hotel does not offer in-room safe. We don't do so, because as you may know, there is always a mandatory charge for it. Instead, we provide free deposit safes at desk for guest use.

We value our guests and the experience they have with us. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Got the last room supposedly.paid 300.00 for a filthy carpet,no toilet paper,towels in a pile on the counter,room key never worked,no breakfast,dirty pool.waste of my money.for that price i expect really nice. Live and learn.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Moab Downtown, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Hottubby: We apologize our facility did not meet up to our own standards. Please advise the front desk whenever our standards is not meeting your expectations. Often, we are able to correct it immediately. Our staff works extremely hard to provide a great stay for every guest. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
289 helpful votes 289 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We were a group of seven (7) on a business outing. We had made reservations guaranteed for late arrival on a Friday night 9/13. It was a very busy time with essentially no vacancy in the area. We arrived at approx. 9 pm and learned that they had given our rooms away. They claimed that they had tried to contact us, however, they had left no messages. The lady front desk manager, went to a back office area to escape our "please help us" pleas for assistance. In effect we were stranded and more than one hour to Green River (the closest location where we found 4 rooms).

After calling many other hotels in Moab we finally found 3 rooms at a competitor which required us to pack six men in two rooms and one lady in a single room. Based on Ramada's actions, flippant attitude and no offers of help Ramada is on "avoid at all costs" list.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Moab Downtown, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear MarkS719:

Our hotel apologizes for any inconveniences your group experienced; however, the credit card we have on file to guarantee your rooms was declined. We have a strict guarantee policy since hotel does know if a on guaranteed room guest will arrive or not, and if they don't, the hotel does not have any recourse to charge a no-show. Our hotel did call the office phone number that was on file. Unfortunately, no one picked up the phone, so a voicemail message was left.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moab, Utah
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I really love this hotel. The service was great and very fast. Located in downtown so,it's very easy to go to somewhere else. The beds and chairs were very comfortable. That makes me sleep very well. :-).

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Moab Downtown, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Stam L, We are truly happy to learn you had an excellent stay with us. Our entire staff works extremely hard to provide a clean and comfortable stay for our guests. We are happy to learn our efforts paid off. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

After reading some of the tripadvisor reviews I wasn't expecting much from this hotel. Check-in was a little slow (only one clerk on a busy evening), but the room was great; very large and nicely furnished. The hotel was fully booked both nights that I stayed, but I never heard any noise from adjacent rooms. The wifi worked well 75% of the time during my stay, the other 25% it was a little flakey. My only major complaint was that three of the four bath towels in my room had stains on them, which was a little gross. But overall I was pleased, especially for the price I paid on a name-your-own-price website.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Moab Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moab Downtown

Address: 182 South Main Street, Moab, UT 84532 (Formerly Ramada)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Moab Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT! With 81 comfortable and spacious rooms (several with private balcony), we offer luxury rooms with 2 queen beds, 2 double beds, and King bed. Our beautiful town-center location is within easy walking distance to downtown restaurants, bars, art galleries, and shops. We are located on 4 acres of beautiful grounds with a small private park and a creek flowing through it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Moab Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Moab Downtown Hotel Moab
Ramada Inn Moab
Hotel Moab Downtown Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Moab Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.