We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location in Moab but not cheap.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Moab Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Moab Downtown to your Saves list
Hotel Moab Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   182 South Main Street, Moab, UT 84532 (Formerly Ramada)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Ireland
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Ideal location in Moab but not cheap.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed 3 nights here costing €312 in total and breakfast wasn't included. We got a $5 dollar voucher for the Pancake Haus next door. On entering this restaurant on our first morning it was obvious that we would have a long wait and that the place was under staffed (and pricey) so we opted instead to cross the road to the Moab Diner where we got a huge breakfast for two for $18. We ate in Dennys which was about 1.5miles from the Ramada on our second morning...again a huge breakfast for $20 for two.Our room was 1304 which happened to be beside a noisy metal stairs and boy do people make noise early in the mornings especially when they are checking out! (Not the hotel's fault, of course.) As this is a motel style hotel I do realise that such noise is unavoidable. The room itself was fine and we had two good Queen beds in a well decorated room.Cleanliness was good too. We had a fridge, microwave and separate wash area from the bathroom. The "double" jet shower head was particularly good. But, the hairdryer could have been better. The pool is open until 11pm which was a bonus. This hotel is functional without being plush. It's within walking distance of a wide choice of restaurants (most of which close around 10pm and then the town abruptly "dies a death") and this is very convenient. If dining early the shops also open until 10pm and are worth a browse after eating.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear of the hotel and not beside a metal stairway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    152
    152
    62
    71
See reviews for
171
196
40
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monument, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night on our way from the Arches National Park. It was convenient and near to the park, while being accessible to many restaurants and conveniences.The check in was efficient and courteous, the hotel and rooms clean and spacious and the good sized, clean outside pool and spa a bonus. Would recommend this hotel if you are in Moab.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are spacious and clean. They had everything we needed in the room. We had the government rate so it wasn't too bad on the bank. Remember you are in a tourist town so you are paying for it. I do not recommend the pancake haus. There are too many other options close by for the same price.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Oaks
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Nice, clean motel with large room and great AC after a hot day visiting arches and canyons. Pool and hot tub were great until interrupted by thunder and lightening. Breakfast would have been a nice addition.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I booked first night thru Hotwire. When I saw the hotel was Ramada I was very nervous because all of my stays at Ramadas in different places have been awful. I wish I could say this one was different. After checking with Joe at the front desk to ensure they had my room available for one more night, I logged on to Hotwire and added a day to my stay. When I called down to the front desk to make sure everything was squared away for the next day, I was told I had to move to a different room ...even though my room was still available... Hotwire said they had never heard of a hotel refusing to accommodate an extended stay. The manager would rather leave the room empty and turn away future business so....avoid this place at all costs. Hotwire made an exception and cancelled my reservation booking me at the much nicer Best Western Plus Canyonlands. I agree with Trip Advisor's ranking of Ramada Inn at Moab as 21 of 33. Stay somewhere else and save yourself the stress.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Moab Downtown, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you for your comments. However, I think it is important to clarify that you wanted to book the same room for an additional night at the same Hotwire rate as the first night. You were advised by Joe that if you would like to stay in the same room and book it through the hotel, it would be at a rate different from Hotwire, and if you book it through Hotwire, you may not be guaranteed the same room type, so please make sure before you click "yes" to check for the room type. You then went ahead and booked the reservation via Hotwire and received a different room type. We apologize that the manager was not able to upgrade your room when you decided you wanted to try "out smart" the system with a management exception. It simply would not be fair to other guests who are playing by the rule. Also, it may be fair to note that when you booked the hotwire reservation, it was too late to cancel. It was not Hotwire that allowed you to cancel your reservation but the hotel that allowed Hotwire to cancel your reservation without a penalty charge. We also want to clarify that if you were unhappy with our Ramada product then why would you wanted to extend for a 2nd night on your own? Thank you for your comments, but sometimes the hotel just need to point out the obvious. Glad you had a good stay at the other hotel. We are sure you also paid more to stay there.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Moab Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moab Downtown

Address: 182 South Main Street, Moab, UT 84532 (Formerly Ramada)
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Moab Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT! With 81 comfortable and spacious rooms (several with private balcony), we offer luxury rooms with 2 queen beds, 2 double beds, and King bed. Our beautiful town-center location is within easy walking distance to downtown restaurants, bars, art galleries, and shops. We are located on 4 acres of beautiful grounds with a small private park and a creek flowing through it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Moab Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Moab Downtown Hotel Moab
Ramada Inn Moab
Hotel Moab Downtown Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Moab Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.