We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generally good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Moab Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Moab Downtown to your Saves list
Hotel Moab Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   182 South Main Street, Moab, UT 84532 (Formerly Ramada)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Trondheim, Norway
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Generally good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The hotel is quite nice in the center of Moab. From here you can reach everything, shops, restaurants etc. by foot.
I would rate this motel as one of the better ones. Very nice and large rooms. My room was quite new and well equipped with everything you need. You could make nice coffee/tea in the room. The bathroom was very nice.
The only thing was that there was a cockroach hiding somewhere in the bathroom. That was not very nice knowing that you had to share the room with such a creature. But in general, the room and the whole motel looked very tidy and it was not dirty at all!
Parking was right outside the room which was nice and we also enjoyed the ice making machine :-). You got some vouchers for breakfast everyday. But I did not use it as I had some light breakfast in my room with a nice cup of coffee.
If you have postcards, you can easily deliver it to the front desk and get it send off. Good service.

So overall I would recommend this motel - just hope not to meet a cockroach. Good value for the money...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Moab Downtown, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
We appreciate your comments. Our hotel has regular pest control service. We have called them and reported your comments. They will redo the pest service this month. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    152
    152
    62
    71
See reviews for
171
196
40
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

You are in Moab and you are only there for one reason. You are a tourist!

Supply is limited so you gotta pay up. That's how it works.

The Ramada feels like an aged motel. Not too shabby. Room wasn't dirty.

Bed was ok. The aircon was somewhat annoying.

Parking space right outside our room.

Of course, don't expect a 5 star resort hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Moab Downtown, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Moab hotel rates are on par with other destination resort communities. Just like hotel rates in HK and NYC are higher than many other global cities because they are popular international destinations. Our hotel does not proclaim to be a 5 star resort nor do we charge the resort fees of a 5 star resort. Our community values the opportunity to host visitors from around the world. We hope you enjoyed your time for some great adventure fun in Moab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The hotel is an above-average motel right in the heart of downtown Moab. The rooms are decent and the bedding is decent for a motel. The best part was the daily coupon for the breakfast restaurant on site. Our waiter at the restaurant was very service-oriented. Too bad the front desk staff couldn't take lessons from him. We had numerous below-average interactions with the various front desk staff, which left a bad taste in our mouths.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Moab Downtown, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to learn you had a good room and restaurant experience at the hotel. Your comments regarding our front desk staff has been forwarded to the office manager for review to improve. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mn
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

the rooms are clean and neat. we were in the older not remodeled area and it was very nice and reasonably priced. you can walk to areas. wood saloon across the street is a real bar which is a rarity in utah. cheap drinks. bed and pillows are wonderful

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Moab Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moab Downtown

Address: 182 South Main Street, Moab, UT 84532 (Formerly Ramada)
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Moab Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT! With 81 comfortable and spacious rooms (several with private balcony), we offer luxury rooms with 2 queen beds, 2 double beds, and King bed. Our beautiful town-center location is within easy walking distance to downtown restaurants, bars, art galleries, and shops. We are located on 4 acres of beautiful grounds with a small private park and a creek flowing through it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Moab Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Moab Downtown Hotel Moab
Ramada Inn Moab
Hotel Moab Downtown Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Moab Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.