We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Moab Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Moab Downtown to your Saves list
Hotel Moab Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   182 South Main Street, Moab, UT 84532 (Formerly Ramada)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Wifi!!
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Sandy, Utah, United States
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

My husband and 5 year old son stayed here for a few days to visit Arches and Canyon Lands National Parks. The room was updated with a modern decor and well laid out. There was refrigerator and a microwave. These were definitely useful to us. The beds were comfortable except for the fact that the sheets were too small for the beds and kept coming off which was quite annoying. The location is excellent. Dont go to the Pancake Haus even if you have a voucher from the hotel, not a great experience. The service was friendly but the food not so great. Across the street you will find the Moab DIner which is great and its usually crowded so that's a goof sign.

There is a pool and a hot tub, the hot tub was open but not the pool because of the time of the year. All rooms open to the outside, like a motel feel. For $60/night, you cant go wrong.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Moab Downtown, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for bringing the problem you experienced to our attention. The housekeeping team has been addressed. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    152
    152
    62
    71
See reviews for
171
196
40
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

The heater was annoying (in January), so I turned it off. That allowed me to sleep. Clean enough with some icky party. The front desk staff was very friendly. There is nothing in Moab except awesome outdoors stuff...any time of year. I actually had the flu when I was here for a few days. The bed was good enough once I found the sweet spot. The price was dirt cheap, so I picked this hotel based on that and the reviews. The must be a better place with a better bed. I was there such a short time I didn't check. Good enough, but I'm sure you can find better.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Really surprised how nice this was. The beds are very comfortable. The shower had great water pressure and the duel head was nice. The big vanity area was great and doubled as a buffet set up for a nice in room picnic. Might as well take advantage of the refrigerator and microwave in room not to mention the upgraded coffee maker I am sure we will be back. This is the nicest Ramada I have stayed in and the price was great too.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We visited Moab in early February. It was our first trip and we really liked it a lot. We checked numerous hotels when we reached town and we felt the Ramada Inn had the best price that was being offered that weekend. Our room was clean, tastefully decorated and very spacious. It had a big screen tv, a comfortable bed and plenty of pillows. The front desk clerk was friendly and helpful and allowed us to preview the room before we made our decision to stay. I also liked that check-out wasn't until Noon. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Moab.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Moab Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moab Downtown

Address: 182 South Main Street, Moab, UT 84532 (Formerly Ramada)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Moab Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT! With 81 comfortable and spacious rooms (several with private balcony), we offer luxury rooms with 2 queen beds, 2 double beds, and King bed. Our beautiful town-center location is within easy walking distance to downtown restaurants, bars, art galleries, and shops. We are located on 4 acres of beautiful grounds with a small private park and a creek flowing through it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Moab Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Moab Downtown Hotel Moab
Ramada Inn Moab
Hotel Moab Downtown Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Moab Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.