We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just average.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Moab

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn Moab to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn Moab
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1051 S Main, Moab, UT 84532   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #20 of 34 hotels in Moab
Fairfield, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Just average.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Moab hotels are overpriced but you are paying for the accesibility to the national parks. The Sleep Inn is in the process of doing some remodeling. Laundry services are nice but the laundry room is extremely hot. The breakfast was average. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
This Sleep Inn is an average place to stay when you just need a place to sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    197
    79
    25
    9
See reviews for
111
174
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We arrived early afternoon, most rooms were not ready yet. My wife cant do stairs. The front desk checked several rooms and went out of there way to provide a room that was ready and accessible for my wife. They were customer friendly, very helpful. Moab hotels are a bit overpriced but the Sleep Inn is a good room for the money. Easy access, good breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Sleep Inns are usually nicer. This should be more of a Quality Inn as it needs much updating. The decor looks as it hasn't changed since the late 80s/90s. We had to wait quite a while at check-in as the clerk was away from the desk. When she did get back, she was very lackluster in personality and acted like it was a strain to answer any questions we had. The room was ok. I would think with the rate you'd get a little more. The floors and walls were thin, kinda noisy. Mattresses were just ok. Breakfast standard fare. Would probably look for something better next time...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Staff were very friendly, well informed and helpful. We got good advice for bike rentals, restaurants and other things. The pool deck was quite small with limited access to chairs. We did OK without an elevator, but had to lug a lot of stuff for our four day stay. The room was clean, good size, Good job cleaning the room. The shower are fan could be a higher capacity to remove the moist air. Breakfast area was crowded and not a lot of selection. We went out for breakfast a couple of times because of this.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amboy, California
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

You can get a relatively peaceful night's sleep here; but I think, in order for you to do so, you'll have to request a room on the second floor. I did so following the advice of others who had stayed here before. Don't know about you, by my number one requirement in picking a hotel is not having a lot of disturbances when sleeping and this property delivered on the second floor. I noticed that the flooring is not very solid sounding and makes a lot of noise when you walk on it. So I can see the reason for those who have complained staying in first floor rooms about hearing stomping sounds coming from the second floor.

The rooms are nothing to write home about and the furnishing are nothing special. But at least the rooms are clean.

The breakfasts are nothing special too, except the fact that they doesn't cost you any more than the price of the room.

Room Tip: Pick a second floor room because you won't hear stomping sounds from the ceilings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
336 helpful votes 336 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

My family and I stayed here for four night a couple weeks ago while visiting Moab. Here are the pros and cons:

PROS: Very clean hotel. The staff were helpful and friendly. Seems to be a newer hotel and everything is well maintained. Free breakfast with a nice assortment of items. Tables are found both downstairs and upstairs to help spread the people out. VERY QUIET! The hotel was completely booked the entire time we were there and yet we never heard a peep. Nice pool which was never crowded. They have their own laundry room with nice washers and dryers (I believe three of each). There's a change machine and a machine for detergent.

CONS: They don't have an elevator. Though it's only a two story hotel, you have to lug your stuff up the stairs if you're on the second floor. The hotel is located right outside of the downtown (this could be a pro or a con depending on the person). You have to drive a couple minutes to get to the downtown.

I would recommend this hotel for those looking for a mid-range hotel.

Room Tip: You might want to request a first floor room to avoid having to lug your stuff up the stairs (no ele...
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This hotel is on the South end of town, so it takes an extra 5 minutes to get to the parks (no problem). It is clean and quiet, and all the facilities work--nothing fancy (no problem). Breakfast was satisfactory, including a good waffle. Staff was responsive--nothing fancy. So, it's hard to get excited about this hotel, but it met all our needs at a price that was $50 per night below some other chain hotels. For the two nights we we were there, we had no complaints. If we go back to Moab, we will probably stay there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Moab

Address: 1051 S Main, Moab, UT 84532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 34 hotels in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Moab 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Sleep Inn is located approximately four miles from the Colorado River and 18 miles from Moab-Canyonlands Field Airport. In the morning, a complimentary continental breakfast is served and free weekday newspapers are available. The Sleep Inn also has an outdoor seasonal pool, interior corridors, laundry facilities, and a parking area. All rooms have air-conditioning, clock radios, free coffee, irons and ironing boards, free local calls, and cable TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Sleep Inn Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Moab Hotel Moab
Moab Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Moab Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Moab, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.