We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delish w/ funky decor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Love Muffin Cafe

Love Muffin Cafe
139 North Main Street, Moab, UT 84532
435.259.6833
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 71 Restaurants in Moab
Cuisines: Bakery, Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Delish w/ funky decor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Had wonderful egg dishes and sandwiches here. I love being able to get lunch at breakfast time. Quick and efficient service. Creative menu. The decor took me back to my youth.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    123
    19
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Bacon and blueberry muffins”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Enjoyed the Love Muffin Café twice during our visit to Moab. Good selection of coffee and I would definitely recommend the bacon and blueberry muffins, they were outstanding!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington Park, Maryland
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Get the granola! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Visited twice during our Moab stay. Line wAs long but it moved fast. Muffins were good. Granola was freaking awesome! Yes it's over priced but it's worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crested butte, co
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“One of the top breakfast places in Moab”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

This should definitely be on your list of must go to places for breakfast in Moab. While we visit Moab at least a few times a year, every morning results in a stop at Love Muffin to grab a quick bite to eat before heading off to bike for the day. The burritos are fairly large for the price (only $6!) and my wife loves the paninis. I don't usually drink coffee/expresso/americanos in the morning, but my wife loves their Americanos. Don't be discouraged if you walk in and there is a large line backed up to the door, it's definitely worth it and the line moves quick.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Great Gluten-Free Friendly Breakfast Joint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Loved the Love Muffin! No-frills spot in Moab with tasty food and plenty of GF options - even baked goods! Coffee was really good, too.

I got the skinny omelet - a crepe-like omelet that had veggies and feta inside - it was very good. They're feta was outstanding. I also got the pumpkin chocolate chip muffin. It's been about 4 years since I've had a muffin! It was delicious. Super delicious. And not just for GF - I had to make my husband (who can gorge on gluten) stop stealing bites.

My husband got a breakfast burrito with chorizo - it was a perfect size: not the gluttonous size you see at some places - so if that's what you're into this isn't your place - and not too small. Just right :)

I'm so happy we stopped in here. I'm still thinking about my muffin a day later.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Love Muffin Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Love Muffin Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Love Muffin Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.