We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Love Muffin Cafe

Love Muffin Cafe
139 North Main Street, Moab, UT 84532
435.259.6833
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 71 Restaurants in Moab
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Bakeries
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Great little place! Bombasta burrito was big & meaty & eggy & cheesy with a great house made salsa, GF got biscuit & gravy, get xtra gravy for the giant, tender, homemade biscuit, her latte was barista artista at it finest. Fat sammie's togo for your day in the canyon lands, tuna fish with bacon & greens , BLT w/ thick-cut smokey bacon & fresh avocado, both on house or local made bread. Great!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    130
    21
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Telluride, Colorado
2 reviews
“Who doesn't love them some muffin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Great selection, solid coffee and a good local mtn/ dessert rat vibe.great breakfast creative takes on the traditional stuff

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Excellent Food in a Quirky Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Great breakfast and full coffee bar. We had breakfast and loved the Mexican flair of the menu options. Verde, Huevos Rancheros, and an excellent Poutine. It was all spiced perfectly, cooked well and served with a smile. The baked goods looked amazing - I'm still not sure how I managed to get out of there without trying them all.

We had a great breakfast and great service. I'll go back next time I'm in Moab.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard, North Carolina
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great cupcakes and icecream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stopped in on a hot evening and rested inside their air conditioned store. I had a carrot cake cupcake and it was wonderful. i also had a child size serving of their peach sorbet. i chose the child size because when my husband ordered his SMALL ice cream, I couldn't' believe how huge it was. Great place for a sweet

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Not friendly”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

The atmosphere was not very warm or welcoming. We like to patronage small, local restaurants when traveling and we felt like we were burdening the staff if we didn't know their menu by heart. Food was okay & healthy, but not many choices or room for changes. Self-serve and self-bus, which is fine with us as long as the staff behind the counter are friendly. The only reason for the 2 stars is the food was okay.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Love Muffin Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Love Muffin Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Love Muffin Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.