We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, beautiful way to spend a day!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red River Adventures - Day Tours

Red River Adventures - Day Tours
1140 S. Main St., Moab, UT 84532
877-259-4046
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 83 Activities in Moab
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: No longer simply a rafting company, Red River Adventures is a leader in Moab multi-sport vacations! Don't be fooled by others offering “one stop” shopping only to be shuffled among the true providers once you arrive. We are the only guide service in town that holds permits to guide river, canyoneering and rock climbing trips in house. On land or water our guides can do almost everything. For those trips we can’t run ourselves, we've teamed up with some of Moab's best and will let you know, in advance, who will be guiding you. For 1 day or more we've got something for everyone!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good value, beautiful way to spend a day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We enjoyed our half day raft trip immensely. We visited in September, so the water was slow with not too many rapids, but it was still so gorgeous that all I wanted to do was float down the river and gawk at the surroundings. A half day trip was perfect for me because I would not have enjoyed being cold all day long.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    309
    28
    7
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kona, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Late Season Fisher Towers Raft Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

With so many outfitters in Moab, I picked this one based on Trip Advisor ratings and they did not disappoint. We went for the full day raft trip in the Fisher Towers Section. I'd wanted to do a kayak, but was advised against it due to the recent drop in water temperature. Glad I listened! The water was down to about 55 degrees but the day was beautiful and sunny and up near 70. Although the trip is mostly mild you will get wet and I was not quite dressed warm enough. Two others on our raft had on light rain jackets which was a smart choice. Our guide Ian did some fun things with us when he figured out we could paddle well and follow directions too. Adam guided the other raft in our little group of two boats. I like the smaller rafts that Red River uses. Lunch on the side of the river was fresh and healthy with lots of choices. It was a really fun day with memories to last.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beacon Falls, Connecticut
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Great day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

My wife and I did the full day Fisher Tower raft ride. Hard to describe how much fun we had. There were several rafts/several guides. The all worked together, great conversation-great sense of humour. The raft ride was great-gorgeous views of the Colorado river, surrounding cliffs. Our guide-Charlie-knew every set of rapids-tailored our ride to what we wanted to experience. Lunch along the river was great. Can't say enough about this.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Canyoneering”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We had a great time canyoneering. We did their easiest tour and it was very enjoyable. Not real strenuous. Our guide Tiffany was excellent!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“One of the best days out you can have”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We went on a full day river rafting tour and Cody was our guide. As it was late in the season we were the only people on tour which came as a bonus surprise! The guide was excellent at explaining what we needed to do, giving us stories of the river and answering the multitude of questions we had. The lunch was great and the time absolutely flew by!

I imagine there are many people who look up these tours and worry about committing to a full day and their ability to raft but we were back at our hotel by 3pm and the rafting can be done by anyone aged 10-80 (seriously!). We got wet, but never fell in, despite the best efforts of the guides! We booked in advance after reading some reviews on here and, being typically reserved Brits who tend to race through the US in a car and rarely do anything remotely "adventurous", didn't know what to expect, but it was well worth it.

I would recommend Red River Adventures to anyone staying in Moab. Despite visiting many national parks and seeing great attractions in our fortnight's holiday, it was our trip on the Colorado which was the undisputed highlight of the trip, thanks entirely to the service provided by Red River Adventures.

You won't regret doing one of these tours, it's easily worth the money, and I cannot recommend them enough.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red River Adventures - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Red River Adventures - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red River Adventures - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.