We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe unlucky - it was very poor” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Singha Thai Cuisine

Singha Thai Cuisine
92 East Center Street, Moab, UT
435 259-0039
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 71 Restaurants in Moab
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
near Geneva
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Maybe unlucky - it was very poor”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Recommended in Trip Advisor and by a tour operator, it was a poor experience. Indifferent service (I suspect poor language skills), truly inferior food - we had the one and only duck dish and it was unfit for human consumption. The server could not care less. There are better places to eat in Moab.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    85
    45
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Moab, Ut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“The best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

I have eaten Thai food in many places, along the coast or Oregon and Washington, and in Northern California, and a lot in Salt Lake City, but this is the best. Their Pad Thai is gormet, and the Crispy duck is the absolute top of the line. If you like duck you will love this dish at the Singha.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herts,uk
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good menu and fair price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

The food while fairly genuine particularly in the flavours which is what we all go for contained a few ingredients I have not found on the beach in Thailand and missed a few I hoped to find.
The tom kah gai (soup) was excellent and the green chicken curry was good. They even had Singa beer which must be hard to find in Utah.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charleston, sc
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“ok...not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Their Pad Thai is supposed to be something special. I was not feeling this "special" feeling the night we ate there. Maybe I should have had something else. Don't get me wrong. The food was not bad at all but just not great.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
309 helpful votes 309 helpful votes
“Eat Here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

If you like Thai food, do not miss the chance to eat at this place! Our canyoneering guide recommended this place to us for lunch so we gave it a try. What a deal! For about $10 a person, we had soup, a spring roll and entree. I had Thai lo mein and it was so good! We enjoyed the meal so much, we went back for dinner a few days later. The place was packed - with both locals and visitors. We had the fresh spring rolls and pad Thai. It was a little more pricey at dinner, but worth it. It was some of the best we have had and we love Thai food. The restaurant is nicely decorated and located a short walk off Main Street. Highly recommend this restaurant. It was a pleasant surprise to find such a great Thai place in Moab.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Singha Thai Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Singha Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Singha Thai Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.