We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst experience” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Appomattox

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Appomattox to your Saves list
Super 8 Appomattox
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7571 Richmond Highway, Route 4 Box 100, Appomattox, VA 24522   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Appomattox
Appomattox, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worst experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Would have been more comfortable sleeping on the floor or in our van. They were not going to honor the reservation with priceline.com and at the last minute (when we were about 30 minutes away) they decided they had a cancellation and allowed us to come. Wish they hadn't. We have two young children and they have breathing problems, so though we asked for non-smoking and the whole hallway was non-smoking, I had to stuff clothing along bottom of door to keep smoke from entering room. Will not stay there again, and as we are moving in the area, we will not advise anyone to stay there.

Room Tip: Find a room in Lynchburg. It's only about 20 mintues away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    35
    42
    26
    8
See reviews for
55
24
20
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Grandy, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I stayed in the motel Thursday night, and found the room to be very clean. The breakfast was adequate, and the employees were friendly and helpful. I would stay there again, and felt it was a great deal for the money! There is nothing negative I can post about my stay.

Room Tip: A good deal for the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YOUNGSTOWN
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Was in town for a family wedding. There are no other hotel/motels in the area so we were stuck staying here. Before we could put luggage down we had to kill a half dozen stink bugs and two rather unfriendly spiders. The room was covered in nicotine residue. The carpet reeked as well as was sticky. The bathroom tub looked as if it hadn't been cleaned in like forever. The bed could have doubled as a trampoline and the furniture was broken down and filthy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, MI
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Packing up in the morning and leaving, thank goodness. Three stink bugs in the room, stains on carpet and easy chair and the towels are thin. Also, the noisy highway is not conducive to sleeping well. The TV is very old and all of the ticker tapes and the numbers of the channels are blurry on the screen...so blurry that you can't read them at all. It is a moderately priced motel but it is clear that they need to either clean up their act or reduce their price!

Room Tip: Stay at a B&B in town or go to Lynchburg. There is another chain motel in this town but I heard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Appomattox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Appomattox

Address: 7571 Richmond Highway, Route 4 Box 100, Appomattox, VA 24522
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Appomattox
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Appomattox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Appomattox 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Appomattox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Appomattox Super Eight
Appomattox Super 8
Super Eight Appomattox

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Appomattox, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.