We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Private Quinn's Pub

Private Quinn's Pub
109 Potomac Ter, Harpers Ferry, WV 25425
304-535-2322
Update restaurant details
Ranked #12 of 18 restaurants in Harpers Ferry
Cuisines: Pub
Restaurant details
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Named after the first Marine killed at Harpers Ferry, Private Quinn's Pub is a nice pub that serves good food. There is outside seating as well. The Irish nachos were awesome!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

57% Recommend
    13
    21
    14
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bel Air, Maryland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Reuben”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Took the waiter's suggestion and ordered the Reuben and it was just as great as he described. Great food and very nice staff. Definitely a recommended a lunch or dinner stop here if you are in Harpers Ferry.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food, casual atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Get the Reuben, you are missing out if you don't! Great coleslaw, fresh, not too sweet. Crab cake delicious, hardly any filler to keep it together. Staff are attentive and delightful.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Upstairs balcony, great eats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We sat on the upstairs balcony in the sunshine. Great service and great food -- Mom ate a crabcake sandwich and I had the Reuben. Both were hearty portions with plenty of flavor. We would absolutely eat here again.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, VA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Large Portabella wrap”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We split the Portabella wrap which was large enough to satisfy both of us when we wanted a light supper. The ingredients were mouth watering and the side dish of potato salad was so good we got the recipe from our waiter.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Private Quinn's Pub also viewed

 

Been to Private Quinn's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Private Quinn's Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.