We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and nice server” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Private Quinn's Pub

Private Quinn's Pub
109 Potomac Ter, Harpers Ferry, WV 25425
304-535-2322
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 19 restaurants in Harpers Ferry
Cuisines: Pub
Restaurant details
Aldie, VA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great food and nice server”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Went tubing down the Shenandoah River and ended up at Quinn's Pub. The restaurant is not fancy by any means but after just finishing our tubing adventure it was perfect. With previous trip advisor recommendations for the reuben sandwich we ordered that with a caesar salad on the side. The reuben is made with their amazing potato cakes and slaw on top and the combination is insanely good. The salad was good also. Everyone is our party seemed happy with their food choices. The server was very nice and even gave my son more spaghetti when he finished all of the child's portion and was still hungry. Great place for for casual, tasty food and friendly staff.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

57% Recommend
    14
    24
    14
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
pittsburgh
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good bar type food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Wife pronounced her reuben the best she's had. My buff chicken sandwich was also quite good.Home made fried were a bit soggy. The quaint atmosphere fits it's setting in lower Harpers Ferry.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington Park, Maryland, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

They were great, helped me figure out a route to take on my motorcycle. Had a live acoustic performer which I liked. I did not eat here, butt he building itself was really neat. To get to the bar or outdoor patio you had to go up a very small, windy spiral staircase. These buildings are phenominal... it was really cool.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Tasty quick food well-served. The waiter was kind and funny and didn't rush us.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great service, good food and beer.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

I am not sure why this pub has such bad reviews. My wife and i stopped by for an early dinner and the service was extremely rapid and friendly. The local WV beer was very good and our meals were hot and delicious.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Private Quinn's Pub also viewed

 

Been to Private Quinn's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Private Quinn's Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.