We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Meh"” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Vista Tavern & Grill

Vista Tavern & Grill
4328 William L Wilson Fwy, Harpers Ferry, WV
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 20 Restaurants in Harpers Ferry
Cuisines: Seafood, Pub
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Toms Brook, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"Meh"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

While the service was great, I'd have to say that the food was really only okay. And other than our waitress - who was cute as a button and sweet too - the other personnel there acted like we were an imposition. Not keen to take another meal there.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    10
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Average food, decent service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This restaurant is very average. The food is doable but you won't leave praising anything about this place, including the atmosphere. It's a restaurant/hotel. Plus it's pricey! One of us didn't even drink any alcohol and the bill got to $56 for two (1 appetizer, a couple of beers, two mid priced entrees). Head to Shepardstown, WV for a much better meal.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fine choice if you are staying in the hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The food was good and our waitress was great. It was freezing in there. I probalby wouldn't choose it if I hadn't been staying in the hotel.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompton Lakes, New Jersey
Level Contributor
117 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Small place big fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Nice restaurant tucked in the hotel...centrally located to harpers Ferry...good food nice staff. This place has a bar. And trivia on the tv it was fun

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bartender was extremely rude, unwelcoming.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Will not return again. Will not recommend. Bartender was extremely rude. Both staff members clearly had intentions of going home early therefore, treated us rudely and denied good service.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vista Tavern & Grill also viewed

Harpers Ferry, WV
Harpers Ferry, WV
 
Harpers Ferry, WV
 

Been to Vista Tavern & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vista Tavern & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.