We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Meh"” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Vista Tavern & Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Vista Tavern & Grill
4328 William L Wilson Fwy, Harpers Ferry, WV
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 19 Restaurants in Harpers Ferry
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Toms Brook, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“"Meh"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

While the service was great, I'd have to say that the food was really only okay. And other than our waitress - who was cute as a button and sweet too - the other personnel there acted like we were an imposition. Not keen to take another meal there.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Average food, decent service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This restaurant is very average. The food is doable but you won't leave praising anything about this place, including the atmosphere. It's a restaurant/hotel. Plus it's pricey! One of us didn't even drink any alcohol and the bill got to $56 for two (1 appetizer, a couple of beers, two mid priced entrees). Head to Shepardstown, WV for a much better meal.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fine choice if you are staying in the hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The food was good and our waitress was great. It was freezing in there. I probalby wouldn't choose it if I hadn't been staying in the hotel.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompton Lakes, New Jersey
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Small place big fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Nice restaurant tucked in the hotel...centrally located to harpers Ferry...good food nice staff. This place has a bar. And trivia on the tv it was fun

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Bartender was extremely rude, unwelcoming.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Will not return again. Will not recommend. Bartender was extremely rude. Both staff members clearly had intentions of going home early therefore, treated us rudely and denied good service.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vista Tavern & Grill also viewed

 
Harpers Ferry, WV
Harpers Ferry, WV
 

Been to Vista Tavern & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vista Tavern & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.