We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More B&B Than Pub” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Town's Inn

The Town's Inn
179 High St, Harpers Ferry, WV 25425
304-535-1860
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“More B&B Than Pub”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

The word that comes to mind is "fine." The french toast was pretty good, but the scrambled eggs were a bit dry and the bacon was too crispy for my taste. The coffee was great.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    37
    22
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northport, NY
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“good lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

the prices were good, the service good and it was a great respite from the heat that day. There was nothing we didn't like. We weren't looking for a gourmet meal but sustenance to give us the energy to continue our trip.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“An serene oasis.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

OPENS @ 6am!! Shame on NPS for not knowing about this gem of a place. The NPS staff would have us wait until 11am for the historical district to open up at high prices. The TI took us in and in less than two hours we were the best fed 16 scouts in town ready to take on Loudon Heights. We liked it so much we returned two days later before going home. Best place for AT hikers and visitors. Thanks to Sarah and Karen. Love the patio. Will be back soon with family.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
culby
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“This is a nice little place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We had really good food (I recommend the BLT) and the waitress was really friendly. The atmosphere was cozy and nice.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon, Texas
2 reviews
“Good food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Wonderful breakfast...the omelettes are very good as is the ultimate BLT. Very friendly waitstaff as well.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Town's Inn also viewed

Harpers Ferry, WV
Harpers Ferry, WV
 

Been to The Town's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Town's Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.