We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good gyros; large portions; reasonable prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cannonball Deli

Cannonball Deli
148 High St, Harpers Ferry, WV 25425
304-535-1762
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Really good gyros; large portions; reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed for two days in Harpers Ferry lower town and ate here several times. The gyros are really excellent as is the ice cream. The portions are generously large which was important to me because I was cycling the C&O towpath and had "cyclist's appetite" from all the exercise. I did not notice this place at first as it is below grade in sort of a basement off the street. But I noticed the sign saying "eat more gyros" and, after disappointments at other restaurants in the lower town, I went here. I only wish I'd come sooner as the other places were a waste of time and money.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    24
    12
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago burbs
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very good food but a little pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Had two lunches and 3 teas. 23$. Harpers Ferry can be expensive even for lunch. Rent a place that has a kitchen and bring food for the weekend. The food was yummy here!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Pretty good casual meal.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Good falafal and sandwiches,. There is a patio in the back that's not visible from the front entrance. You have to walk through the kitchen to get there.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“good food, great price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

The hot dogs here are massive and tasty! My hubby's gyro was so stuffed full of meat that he couldn't close it! They don't skimp on portions here and the price was right! Great find!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

we went here for lunch - shared a sub and great fries. Price was good. Service was great. Wish they had sugar cones for their icecream.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cannonball Deli also viewed

Harpers Ferry, WV
Harpers Ferry, WV
 

Been to Cannonball Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cannonball Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.