We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trips in High Demand!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of River Riders

River Riders
408 Alstadts Hill Rd, Harpers Ferry, WV 25425
800 326 7238
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: West Virginia whitewater rafting, tubing, zip line canopy tour, kayaking, canoeing, biking, climbing, team building, and outdoor adventure summer camps in Harpers Ferry and C and O Canal National Parks on the Shenandoah and Potomac Rivers. We are the closest outfitter to the Washington, DC, Baltimore, MD and Northern Virginia metro areas.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Trips in High Demand!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

River Riders has been donating trips to our non-profit organization to use for our fundraiser and it's been a big hit with our guests. Every year people look forward to bidding on the trip and hope to win! Thank you for giving back to our community!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    39
    12
    12
    20
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Martinsburg, West Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I went with a few friends to the Adventure Park and we all LOVED IT! It was a blast we will be back again!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, Virginia
1 review
“Wonderful Community Supporter!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

River Riders regularly support our school with donations for tubing to our auction. This package is always a very popular in our auction. Thank you River Riders for your contribution again this year to Holy Spirit Catholic School!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Railroad, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Canopy Tour Zip Line - GREAT Adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Three of us (one adult and two teens) did the canopy tour with Justin and Josh - what a FUN trip! First time for me zip lining, and, though I was kind of scared, Justin and Josh made taking the leap a great experience. The non-stop jokes and puns certainly helped! These guys are pros and they handled the larger group - quickly learned all of our names - perfectly. I can't say enough - this was so much fun. We've kayaked with River Riders before, and every one of their guides has the experience and personality to make a great day for groups of different ages and experience levels.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Zip Lining is A Blast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Zip lining with River Riders was excellent! Two and half hours of zip lining flew by. Thorough safety procedures were impressive. Joe & Bethany made it easy for us first-timers, great with both young and old alike. Joe's endless supply of jokes set the tone and Bethany's encouragement turned the most reluctant of participants into pros in no time. Magnificent views of the river and mountains created the perfect setting the fun. We can't wait to go back!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River Riders also viewed

 

Been to River Riders? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage River Riders, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.