We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“joyful indeed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of O' Be Joyfull Historical Tours & Entertainment

O' Be Joyfull Historical Tours & Entertainment
Thomas Hall, St. Peter's Catholic Church, 110 Church Street, Harpers Ferry, WV 25425
732 801 0381
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Tours, Tourist/ Visitor Centers
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: O Be Joyfull offers historical tours of Harpers Ferry and historical concerts featuring music from the Civil War and from the Irish. Tours and concerts are entertaining, educational and fun!
Conway, NH
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“joyful indeed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Rick is a treasure! After a long day on our bikes we were energized by Rick's singing and storytelling. He involved the whole group and we all left with smiles on our faces and songs in our hearts.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    7
    0
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Potomac, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Historical Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Rick is a great tour guide, able to weave the local historical context of Harpers Ferry into the larger national political sphere. A totally enjoyable three hours in Harpers Ferry. Before we went on the tour my wife wondered how it could take a whole three hours to see the town. Afterwards she was full of praise for the tour and found taht the three hours flew by!

If you want to really understand and enjoy Harpers ferry take this tour.

Doug

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chardon, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Ghost Walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Rick was a great historically accurate story teller. He made it fun and educational. You can tell that he knows his history and enjoys helping others learn about it in an interesting way. There were several young people in the group that seemed to also really enjoy the tour.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
“O' Be Joyfull Ghost Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Rick Garland's tour is absolutely fantastic. His knowledge of the subject matter along with his personality really makes this tour. The various stories he tells coupled with the beautiful scenery make for a very enjoyable experience. I would highly recommend taking a tour with Rick.
Brad & Cheri

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Historical Tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

This tour lasted about three hours and was full of historical information. There is so much more to Harpers Ferry than John Brown! There is a bit of walking, but Rick (the guide) takes stops along the way, making it quite manageable. I highly recommend this tour!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O' Be Joyfull Historical Tours & Entertainment also viewed

 

Been to O' Be Joyfull Historical Tours & Entertainment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O' Be Joyfull Historical Tours & Entertainment, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added O' Be Joyfull Historical Tours & Entertainment to your Saves list