We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short but nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Angler's Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harpers Ferry
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Angler's Inn Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added The Angler's Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
867 W. Washington St, Harpers Ferry, WV 25425   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Harpers Ferry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
115 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Short but nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2006

My wife and I went on side trip on our way to her parents' wedding anniversary party in NJ. The Angler's inn was pleasant, in a good location, the breakfast excellent, and the hostess was very efficient and congenial.

Our room was on the street side with the "private" bath being across the hall. We did experience some street noise after we had gone to bed. If I stayed there again, I would ask about which rooms were available and try to get one of the rooms not on the street side of the house and with the bath connecting directly to the room. However, I enjoyed our one night stay and thought it was a good value.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    18
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
117
11
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ripley wv
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2005

This is a beautiful, quaint b and b within walking distance to MANY historical and fun attractions. The house is beautiful and spotlessly clean. The breakfasts are gourmet, to say the least. Brian, Debbi and Zach are wonderful hosts. Many extras included. Rent the entire house for a trip with relatives. It is a wonderful experience and you won't be sorry!

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2005

This B and B is lovely, from the decor to the incredible breakfasts and homemade cookies. And the owners are very kind and helpful as well. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2005

The Angler's Inn in Harpers Ferry is a charming, well-run bed and breakfast that offers comfort, cheer, a great location, and what have to be the best breakfasts in the tri-state region. Debbi and Bryan, who run the Inn, are friendly and attentive to detail. The victorian house is charming and well-maintained. A super place to be based for a weekend of exploring the Harpers Ferry area!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2003

The Angler's Inn is located on top of the hill in the Historic district of Harpers Ferry, WV. It is a B&B and provides guided fishing tours (seperate cost). The house is beautifully decorated in a classic style, and the rooms are crisp and clean. I felt very relaxed and at home in the room, which also had a seperate reading/lounging room. All of the books and magazines provided could have kept me indoors all day! In the bathroom, the pedistal sink and classic bathtub with legs gave it a great country charm. There is tons to do in Harpers Ferry for a weekend, from hiking to rafting and shopping to dinning. After a long day and restful nights sleep, there is nothing better than waking up to a gourmet breakfast. It was delicious, and the presentation was excellent. I did not have time to partake in the guided fishing, but I plan on bringing my brother down to go with him. There are special package prices for rooms and fishing. Check out their website www.theanglersinn.com for all the details. The proprietors name is Debbi, and she was wonderful. She was polite and attentive, and she cooks the gourmet breakfast herself. There aer also homemade cookies and refreshments in the lounge. I will definitely return. Also, the Cliffside Inn, just down the road, is not even half as nice as the Angler's Inn. They are comparable in price, but not in quality. Do not be fooled by the location the the Cliffside Inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Angler's Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Angler's Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 867 W. Washington St, Harpers Ferry, WV 25425
Location: United States > West Virginia > Harpers Ferry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Harpers Ferry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Angler's Inn, a spacious Victorian B&B is located in the Historic town of Harpers Ferry, WV, a scenic place to explore U.S. history, enjoy the outdoors, do some shopping and dine. Our Guest Rooms each include private sitting rooms and private baths. A full Gourmet Breakfast is served each morning, and our famous homemade Chocolate Chip cookies and refreshment are available in the afternoons. Professionally Guided Fishing Trips for Smallmouth Bass available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Angler`s Inn b&b
The Angler`s Hotel Harpers Ferry

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Angler's Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.