We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Harper's Ferry Retreat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Angler's Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harpers Ferry
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Angler's Inn Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added The Angler's Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
867 W. Washington St, Harpers Ferry, WV 25425   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Harpers Ferry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Harper's Ferry Retreat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We just returned from three FABULOUS nights at the warmly elegant and welcoming Angler's Inn. Hosts Debbi and Bryan run an impeccable yet comfortable--and comforting--establishment, with breakfasts that are truly memorable culinary experiences. The inn strikes just the perfect balance: beautiful, serene, and accommodating in every respect, it is a wonderful base for touring this magnificent, historically rich region. The innkeepers, consummate professionals, provide excellent, helpful advice in a down-to-earth and non-intrusive way. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    18
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
119
11
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn ny
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

This is an ideal base for exploring historical sites and wonderful recreation - or just relaxing. Innkeepers are attentive and helpful yet not intrusive, and always highly professional. Rooms and house are attractive and comfortable in every way, fussy in none. Breakfasts are top notch and featured some really terrific fruit concoctions and baked goods.

Room Tip: McKenzie room was lovely and on first floor. I think others are super too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Marsh, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

My husband and I visited the Angler's Inn for one night during the week and loved it! We enjoyed the comfortable atmosphere and my husband loved the chocolate chip cookies! We were not able to meet the owner of the Inn due to their vacation plans, but their fill-in, Ryan, was a delight. He not only cleaned, cooked an awesome breakfast, he was knowledgable and very pleasant. The Inn was very clean, the hospitality and friendliness was outstanding. You can not go wrong booking your next stay in Harper's Ferry at The Angler's Inn. Debby and Bryan you are blessed to have such a responsible young man to fill in for you guys. My hat is off to Ryan!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Absolutely wonderful B & B! Very friendly and helpful owners, in fact we were in need of some tools and they not only lent them to us but they helped us to complete the repairs as well! Very friendly and comfortable atmosphere, superb breakfast and great location. Wonderful porch and public areas. I highly recommend the Anglers Inn!

Eileen

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

My wife and I chose the Angler's Inn B&B based on the "excellent" rating from TripAdvisor users. With the exception of the tasty breakfast, everything about this establishment is average. The decor is dated, dark and unimaginative. The innkeepers are friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jettabug, Owner at The Angler's Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and feedback and we are pleased to know you enjoyed our hospitality and breakfast. We invite you to review the guest room photos on our website and encourage you to discuss room preferences with us when making your next reservation. This morning the house enjoyed Balsamic Glazed Plums, Cherry Spice Bread, Spinach Strata and Organic Sausage! A wonderful start to exploring the foothills of the Blue Ridge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
110 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed at this inn for just one night this past weekend and wish we had stayed for two! Debbie was so friendly and helpful and our room was very nice. I had been concerned about having a double bed as I can be finicky at night, but there was a second double in our large room that also had a sitting area. I was so exhausted, I didn't need it and the bed was comfortable, but I was glad it was there. Our bathroom was nice- the shower is a bit small and our bathtub didn't drain properly, but I trust that they fixed it quickly given their attention to other details. The cookies and drinks were a nice touch in the afternoon and the breakfast was absolutely delicious and filling. I'd recommend the inn to anyone and would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at The Angler's Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was our delight to host you. Thanks for letting us know about the drain, it was fixed straight away for the next guest and works just fine now.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed Friday and Saturday night and everything about the Angler's Inn was perfect. My husband really loved the cookies and breakfasts on both days were excellent. Great location and relaxing trip!

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harpers Ferry
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
#1 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
4.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Conference Center
Quality Hotel Conference Center
#2 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
3.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
8.4 mi away
Bavarian Inn
Bavarian Inn
#1 of 3 in Shepherdstown
4.0 of 5 stars 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charles Town
2.2 mi away
Knights Inn Knoxville
Knights Inn Knoxville
#1 of 1 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Angler's Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Angler's Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 867 W. Washington St, Harpers Ferry, WV 25425
Location: United States > West Virginia > Harpers Ferry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Harpers Ferry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Angler's Inn, a spacious Victorian B&B is located in the Historic town of Harpers Ferry, WV, a scenic place to explore U.S. history, enjoy the outdoors, do some shopping and dine. Our Guest Rooms each include private sitting rooms and private baths. A full Gourmet Breakfast is served each morning, and our famous homemade Chocolate Chip cookies and refreshment are available in the afternoons. Professionally Guided Fishing Trips for Smallmouth Bass available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Angler`s Inn b&b
The Angler`s Hotel Harpers Ferry

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Angler's Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.