We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm welcome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Angler's Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harpers Ferry
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Angler's Inn Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added The Angler's Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
867 W. Washington St, Harpers Ferry, WV 25425   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 Harpers Ferry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lexington Park, Maryland, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A warm welcome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

I showed up on my motorcycle in the middle of a downpour, soaking wet. I rang the bell of the quaint little home and was enthusiastically greeted by Debby, who offered me a beautiful room with a bath and sitting room, as well as a private entrance, and at the right price. I enjoyed the area, and felt quite comfortable staying at the Angler's Inn. There is a lot to do around town, and it is great to be able to retire for the evening with the cozy comforts of home. The parlor is inviting and the homemade cookies were a nice touch. I even enjoyed playing some of the piano there, and was able to socialize with some of the other guests. The breakfast was divine and I am so pleased with my stay at the Angler's Inn that I am already planning a return trip with my husband! THANK YOU to Debby and Bryan and the rest of the staff who made my stay there most memorable :)

Room Tip: No fitness center or pool needed.... there is plenty of excercise to be had just by sightseeing or h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    14
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
110
11
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ealing
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

My husband and I stayed one night end April in the Fenwick Room. We had an excellent night's sleep - the bed was large and very comfortable and Harper's Ferry itself was so quite and peaceful. The sunporch sitting room which came with the room was warm and cosy and it was great having wireless internet access. Debbi recommended a local pub for an evening meal - The Anvil - which was just a short walk away and provided a tasty supper.

We would recommend this B&B - which was also good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We spent two great nights at the Angler's Inn! The room was clean, spacious, and comfortable and the breakfasts were amazing! Debbi and Bryan run a great B&B. The Inn is located right down the road for downtown Harpers Ferry and is a quick walk away from great trails, restaurants, and museums. We will definitely stay at the Angler's Inn again next time we are in town.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

We stayed one night at Anglers Inn and it was perfect. The room was cozy and had a wonderful porch, and it was an easy walk to the amazing historic district. The hostess gave us great tips for dinner in nearby Shepherdstown, and breakfast was superb!

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

This is our third visit to the Angler’s Inn. We enjoyed our stays immensely. The quiet peaceful setting in Harpers Ferry provided relaxing weekend interludes. The home is nicely decorated with antiques while still providing a comfortable homey atmosphere. The owners were very cordial but not overly intrusive. It was our experience that they graciously offered suggestions for activities and dining in the area. The proximity to the C&O Canal, The Shenandoah and Potomac Rivers, and historical sites was particularly inviting.

One of our requirements of a Bed n’ Breakfast is waking up to a full course breakfast and the Angler’s Inn exceeded our expectations. There were a nice variety of items made in the kitchen that we would consider of gourmet quality. Homemade cookies and cold beverages were available for afternoon and evening enjoyment.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottsville, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

We just returned home from a delightful and relaxing 2 days at the Angler's Inn. Our room, the Fenwick, was extremely comfortable and we enjoyed relaxing on the the enclosed back porch attached to our room. I peaked in the other rooms after the guests had vacated and they too looked very comfortable and each has a little separate area for relaxing. The breakfasts were gourmet outstanding. (Debbi did ask if we had any dietary restrictions which was nice). The afternoon cookies and soft drink were a pleasant way to end the day's sightseeing.

(As an aside, our room also had internet access and central air).

Debbie and Bryan were both very friendly and accommodating. Over the years we have stayed at dozens of BnB's. The Angler's Inn is now one of our favorites and we would highly recommend a stay at their lovely place. Hope we can return another time.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

We stayed at the Angler's Inn back in the 90's when it had just opened and only had two guest rooms. 15 years later we noticed its top rating on Trip Advisor and came back for another stay. This time it was outstanding. Debbi was very excited we had returned and made us feel totally at home. They had expanded to 5 guest rooms and offered everything you'd want from a B&B: cookies in the parlor on arrival; sodas, coffee & tea available at all hours; a great breakfast where we were encouraged to stay and chat with the other guests; attractive and comfortable guest rooms; and reasonable rates. Don't look any further in Harper's Ferry!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Angler's Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Angler's Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 867 W. Washington St, Harpers Ferry, WV 25425
Location: United States > West Virginia > Harpers Ferry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Harpers Ferry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Angler's Inn, a spacious Victorian B&B is located in the Historic town of Harpers Ferry, WV, a scenic place to explore U.S. history, enjoy the outdoors, do some shopping and dine. Our Guest Rooms each include private sitting rooms and private baths. A full Gourmet Breakfast is served each morning, and our famous homemade Chocolate Chip cookies and refreshment are available in the afternoons. Professionally Guided Fishing Trips for Smallmouth Bass available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Angler`s Inn b&b
The Angler`s Hotel Harpers Ferry

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Angler's Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.