We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful and relaxing 2 days” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Angler's Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harpers Ferry
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Angler's Inn Bed and Breakfast
Save Saved
You added The Angler's Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
867 W. Washington St, Harpers Ferry, WV 25425   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 Harpers Ferry B&B and Inns
Pottsville, Pennsylvania
1 review
“A delightful and relaxing 2 days”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

We just returned home from a delightful and relaxing 2 days at the Angler's Inn. Our room, the Fenwick, was extremely comfortable and we enjoyed relaxing on the the enclosed back porch attached to our room. I peaked in the other rooms after the guests had vacated and they too looked very comfortable and each has a little separate area for relaxing. The breakfasts were gourmet outstanding. (Debbi did ask if we had any dietary restrictions which was nice). The afternoon cookies and soft drink were a pleasant way to end the day's sightseeing.

(As an aside, our room also had internet access and central air).

Debbie and Bryan were both very friendly and accommodating. Over the years we have stayed at dozens of BnB's. The Angler's Inn is now one of our favorites and we would highly recommend a stay at their lovely place. Hope we can return another time.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    14
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
101
11
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

We stayed at the Angler's Inn back in the 90's when it had just opened and only had two guest rooms. 15 years later we noticed its top rating on Trip Advisor and came back for another stay. This time it was outstanding. Debbi was very excited we had returned and made us feel totally at home. They had expanded to 5 guest rooms and offered everything you'd want from a B&B: cookies in the parlor on arrival; sodas, coffee & tea available at all hours; a great breakfast where we were encouraged to stay and chat with the other guests; attractive and comfortable guest rooms; and reasonable rates. Don't look any further in Harper's Ferry!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

The Angler's Inn is a gorgeous 1870s era Victorian house turned B&B. We stayed in the Fenwick Room. Loved the clawfoot tub, the peace and quiet and the cozy sitting room/upstairs porch! Our room was spacious and comfortable. Innkeeper Debbi is friendly and has lots of local knowledge and recommendations for dining, sightseeing, etc. She's a wonderful cook too. We enjoyed two ample breakfasts as well as her delicious chocolate chip oatmeal cookies and a hot mug of tea when we returned from a Harper's Ferry ghost tour on a freezing cold evening. Angler's Inn was a tip from a friend and I highly recommend a stay there. We had a great time and plan on coming back. Exceptional service. You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: If you're as ga-ga for clawfoot tubs as I am, the Fenwick Room has one with a standalone shower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012 via mobile

Debbi gave us a warm welcome, plenty of information about the lovely home and area activities, and great breakfasts, including special dietary accommodations. The rooms are lovely and spacious with comfy mattresses on the beds. The bathroom was nice, ut it's worth highlighting that the Wager Room has a private bathroom located across the hall (also noted on their web site). My favorite was the selection of delicious teas (especially Egyptian licorice) available in the mornings, afternoons, and into the evening.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

My girlfriend and I spent a lovely valentine's day weekend together at The Angler's Inn. Our room was spacious, clean and quiet. The Inn's location is very convenient in Harpers Ferry - a walkable distance from the old town, and several restaurants. Debbi, the owner, was wonderful and even able to accommodate our dietary restrictions (gluten free) ... with a smile! And she helped us plan our Harpers Ferry adventures, too. Highly recommend The Angler's Inn. -Alison

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

The Angler's Inn is the best if your going to Harpers Ferry. You will not be disappointed. The breakfast and friendliness are what take the experience over the top. You are a short walk to lower Harpers Ferry, historical district, but be advised you will be walking down a hill that you will have to walk up later.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

My boyfriend and I decided to stop off in Harpers Ferry on the way home from a family holiday vacation. I felt pretty confident that I had booked a good spot given the positive reviews online, but our stay exceeded my expectations!

We rolled into town at 4pm and Debbi (the owner) greeted us, gave us a quick tour, set us up in our room, and made some dinner recommendations which was helpful because we discovered in our walk downtown later that evening some places were closed. They had cookies and soda in the parlor downstairs, so after unpacking we enjoyed a few cookies and opened up a bottle of wine we had brought with us (they had wine glasses and corkscrew out for use as well!). The home was incredibly clean (pretty much immaculate) and decorated cutely for the holidays.

Our bedroom was warm and welcoming with lots of cute pictures and decorations. Nice furniture and the bed was really comfortable. We are both prone to waking up a lot - not so here! We both got the best night's sleep. The bathroom was well stocked with soaps and shampoos and even included two terrycloth bathrobes that sadly we did not take advantage of. It had a large clawfoot tub with a shower extension, so wasn't a traditional shower. Because we were only staying a night we opted to not use the tub, but if we stayed for a full weekend we definitely would have taken advantage of it!

Breakfast was delicious. The goat cheese, tomato, scallion, and prosciutto omelette really stood out and we enjoyed a wonderful conversation with the other guests long after breakfast was over.

After a lot of driving and activity on our vacation earlier that week with family, this was a fantastic way to end our holiday trip. We both left feeling relaxed and satisfied with what ended up being a great side-trip!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Angler's Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Angler's Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 867 W. Washington St, Harpers Ferry, WV 25425
Location: United States > West Virginia > Harpers Ferry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Harpers Ferry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Angler's Inn, a spacious Victorian B&B is located in the Historic town of Harpers Ferry, WV, a scenic place to explore U.S. history, enjoy the outdoors, do some shopping and dine. Our Guest Rooms each include private sitting rooms and private baths. A full Gourmet Breakfast is served each morning, and our famous homemade Chocolate Chip cookies and refreshment are available in the afternoons. Professionally Guided Fishing Trips for Smallmouth Bass available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Angler`s Hotel Harpers Ferry
The Angler`s Inn b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Angler's Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.