We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Accommodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Angler's Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harpers Ferry
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Angler's Inn Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added The Angler's Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
867 W. Washington St, Harpers Ferry, WV 25425   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Harpers Ferry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
SheSki12
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Superb Accommodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

If your in the mood to get away to a quaint relaxing place I would highly recommend the Anglers Inn. My wife and I stayed for a week and Debbie's hospitality is unsurpassed, her extensive vivacious knowledge of the area extremely helpful, and here breakfast are superb. Its just a short walk from the Appalachian trail, historic Harpers Ferry and the C&O Canal. After a day of running around seeing the sites I found the front porch to be a perfect place to relax.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    14
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
110
11
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

My Fiance and I spent the Labor Day weekend here and had the best stay. It was an extremely relaxing place to get away from it all. The decor was very nice and the house was kept very neat and clean. The location was ideal as you could walk to downtown Harper's Ferry and places of interest were very close by to get to by car. Debbi and Bryan were fantastic hosts and the room was incredible!! Debbie was so pleasant and such a wonderful person to talk with. She had great recommendations of where to go, what to do, and great dining places as well. Don't miss this place as the hospitality, rooms, and I almost forgot the amazing home cooked breakfast each morning makes this Bed and Breakfast a true treasure you will want to come back to again and again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddonfield, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

When Hurricane Irene changed our plans for a Cape Cod get away, we decided to head to Harper's Ferry instead and booked two nights at the Angler's Inn B&B based on TripAdvisor reviews. We couldn't have been more pleased! Our host, Debbi, was so very welcoming and provided seasoned suggestions for local dining and shopping. Beverages and delicious homemade cookies were offered in the afternoon. The spacious front porch was a fantastic spot to relax. We stayed in the McKenzie room on the first floor -- it was very cozy and had a separate sitting area perfect for reading or knitting. On both days, the breakfasts were really out of this world good. By far, our favorite B&B experience yet!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

We stayed five nights and thoroughly enjoyed our visit in Harper's Ferry, largely because of this pleasant B&B and its hosts. The entire time we stayed in the upstairs Fenwick Suite, which included an enclosed porch made into a sitting room. The last two days, our adult daughter and a girlfriend came to join us, and they stayed in the upstairs Wager Suite--which actually has two bedrooms (for the price of one), so each of them had their own space. What a treat!

We found the rooms immaculate, attractive, spacious, and comfortable. The proprietors, Debbi and Brian, were friendly and knowledgeable--and they had a good sense for how much help to provide (easily accessible and ready to help but not intrusive). They've been operating their B&B over 15 years, and it's one of the most well-run B&Bs that I've seen. The breakfasts are delicious--a varied gourmet menu with well-rounded, well-executed, and well-timed meals (8:30-9:30 a.m.). Debbi also provides homemade cookies and beverages each afternoon (a nice treat when you arrive "home" after exploring the area).
.
We enjoyed their charming home and its small library and good selection of board games. We had a relaxing time sitting out on the front porch and chatting in the parlor. We also enjoyed walking down to the historic river front and exploring the former Storer College grounds and Hilltop Hotel property (both are nearby and have wonderful views of the river valley). We loved being in a quieter location than downtown (and yet nearby).

We think The Angler's Inn is a great value. It's a fabulous place to stay even if you do not enjoy fishing. Don't miss this treasure! (We plan to return when we visit our daughter in the DC area).

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stayed one night in this victorian bed and breakfast and loved it. Unfortunately, we arrived late after a full and exhausting day and left right after breakfast the next day so we didn't get to enjoy much of it. The front porch was enticing and we wish we'd had the opportunity to spend some time relaxing there. The breakfast was very good - a delicious omelette made with tomatoes, prosciutto and goat cheese and individual plum cobblers. Check in and out was effortless and Debbi made us feel very welcome - cookies and warm drinks were available in the parlor at check in. Our room was comfortable and inviting with a small sitting room and windows that provided a pleasant breeze. Our bathroom had a clawtooth tub which we enjoyed but anyone who has difficulty getting into a tub or climbing stairs would want to request the first floor room with a walk in shower.

Room Tip: Check out the accurate descriptions and pictures of rooms on their website to choose your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

We stayed here during a last minute long weekend trip to Harpers Ferry for some very interesting historical touring and a refreshing river tubing trip. We could only get one night here and understand why this place is popular. We really enjoyed our stay. The people were very nice and welcoming. Our room was comfortable and we enjoyed the snacks and omelet as well as a long breakfast conversation with the other interesting guests.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

A lovely B&B in a 19th century home. Beautiful, comfortable, clean, on a quiet street near the historic district. A delicious breakfast is served, and the owners are helpful with local information.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Angler's Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Angler's Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 867 W. Washington St, Harpers Ferry, WV 25425
Location: United States > West Virginia > Harpers Ferry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Harpers Ferry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Angler's Inn, a spacious Victorian B&B is located in the Historic town of Harpers Ferry, WV, a scenic place to explore U.S. history, enjoy the outdoors, do some shopping and dine. Our Guest Rooms each include private sitting rooms and private baths. A full Gourmet Breakfast is served each morning, and our famous homemade Chocolate Chip cookies and refreshment are available in the afternoons. Professionally Guided Fishing Trips for Smallmouth Bass available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Angler`s Inn b&b
The Angler`s Hotel Harpers Ferry

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Angler's Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.