We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best deal in town!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Hotel Conference Center to your Saves list
Quality Hotel Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4328 William L Wilson Fwy, Harpers Ferry, WV 25425 (Formerly Cliffside Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Harpers Ferry
Baltimore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best deal in town!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

I checked other hotels in the area and was shocked with an almost $200 price tag at each!! This hotel was mid-range, nothing fancy and a little dated interior, but with a nice price. The employees are extremely helpful and friendly! There is a free continental breakfast (the coupon for breakfast was odd - you drop in a basket when you enter the dining room) and they had a bar with slot machines which was really cool too. Indoor pool and exercise also. It just had a home-town feel that we are not used to seeing when we travel to other places. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMwv078, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Conference Center, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thank you for returning your choice hotels survey. It was out pleasure to host your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    48
    27
    12
    15
See reviews for
37
47
11
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Petersburg, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We spent New Years Eve night, my wife and other friends. We find this hotel to be a 5 star hotel. With very affordable accomodations, considering the other hotels in the area. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. We reccomend it to all travelers and we certainly will be back our next trip there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMwv078, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Conference Center, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your stay at our hotel. We hope that if you return to our area in the future that you will choose our hotel for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountville, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

I have driven past this location many times during my travels and, I hate to admit it, but based upon the quick look of the exterior when driving by, I wasn't too excited about ever staying here. The hotel is kind of dated on the outside and, in Harper's Ferry, WV, there are only a couple of hotels to choose from. Anyway, on a whim I decided to make a reservation at this location for me and my family as we were going to be in the area mainly to visit The Hollywood Casino in nearby Charles Town, WV. I am VERY pleased I took the chance on this hotel and my family and I will DEFINITELY stay here again.

First of all, even though the hotel is dated on the outside (it kind of gave me that 1970s feel but not in a good retro kind of way -- it just looked dated) -- and, though, you could say the inside of the lobby looked dated, oddly it was a very refreshing feeling. The Christmas decorations were those of yesteryear and maybe that helped with feeling of the decor of the lobby. The lobby was spacious and there's also a restaurant on the premises of the hotel (we did not eat at the restaurant but from viewing the menu, there seemed to be a nice variety of offerings and the prices were pretty reasonable). The front desk staff upon check-in (and during our stay) was very informative and very friendly. Each time we entered or exited through the lobby we were always greeted pleasantly. We had two rooms with two double beds and the rooms were adjoining, which was a nice feature. The rooms were quite big, very clean and very comfortable. I like the showers at Quality Hotels; they're spacious, the water pressure's great and the towels are comfy. There was a large refrigerator in each room and microwaves, too. Our room was on the first floor, facing the main road and though you would think we would be able to hear the traffic, we didn't -- so that was nice. Breakfast was included, of course, and it was quite good. There were waffles, scrambled eggs, ham, hash browns, donuts, yogurt, bagels, juices, coffee, water, cereal, fruit (I may have missed some items but the bottom line...there was plenty of food). The breakfast attendant was very nice and every housekeeper we walked past was very, very pleasant. Overall, it was a great experience and, like I said before, I'm glad we chose this location.

There is an indoor pool, a fitness center and a business center on the premises -- we didn't use any of these amenities because we were busy doing other things but it's nice to know they were available (this hotel is also a conference center and I know there were conference rooms available, too, which is nice).

Oh, I forgot to note -- we got a great rate at this location, especially for the weekend. :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the main road -- although you may think it could be noisy, it wasn't; the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMwv078, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Conference Center, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Barbara Moreno
Front Office Manager
Quality Hotel Conference Center
304-535-6302
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenova, WV
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

The hotel was on the low end of the middle. We had just traveled a HARD 6 hours across Cumberland, we happened to be in front of a snow storm but were unaware of it. We had held two rooms on our card for another family who was an hour or so behind us - thus IN the storm. We cancelled the room when we got there, but with it being outside of the 24 hour cancellation deadline, we of course were charged. I understand this being the policy, even though I don't agree with it since it was an unexpected and emergency situation. However, Brandon was quite disrespectful and condescending about this. That being said, this hotel is not worth the $140 price tag. The beds were not very comfortable, there was mold around the tub and the walls were paper thin. I know this because the baby next door woke us up sooner than he did his parents. Also the vouchers were unexpected. We travel a good bit and I have never experienced this for a complimentary breakfast. Even though this was a very nice location to Harpers Ferry, drive the extra couple of miles and stay in Charles Town.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Better than some of the reviews would have you think, staff was great. Brandon is very good at what he does, Barbara is a lot nicer than some of these reviews would have you think. Room was nice although we had the room next to the elevator it wasn't as bad as I expected it to be not very noisy at all,clean comfortable room bathroom was huge and had a jacuzzi tub. Location was great, right off highway a mile or so from Harper's Ferry and five miles or so to Charlestown for casino. Breakfast buffett wasn't the greatest but ok for what it was, don't know why you needed vouchers for it. I was expecting something a little better when they handed out vouchers, would not have paid six dollars for it w/out voucher. Only real complaint is they have those little pillows on the beds and they suck, bring back normal size pillows. But would stay here again if need arose.

Room Tip: Bring your own pillow
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gassaway, West Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I stayed here at this hotel for 2 nights, the hotel itself is nice but is not worth the $125 price! It's more like an $80 a night hotel. The desk clerk, Brandon was very nice and told me all about the on-site restaurant and pub and the breakfast in the mornings, I think that for the price of these rooms per night, it should include complimentary breakfast, not one that you have to take in a coupon from the front desk when you checked in or you have to pay $6!! That is ridiculous, especially when the choices were not very good! And don't get me started about the so-called front desk manager, Barbara! She is very rude and treats people like they're not human!! She has no business working in the customer service industry from the way she talks to people!!! Very rude!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms in the main building are much better than the ones in the other buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We booked two nights a month in advance for a week get-away. Traveling with our two Westies put us in the "dog" building. Non smoking room reeked of smoke, bathroom was closet sized, tub drain was clogged, everything was "tired" and worn. Restaurant was smokey and noisy (we went elsewhere), building entry door had panic hardware AND a red push button. You had to push both at the same time to get out. Try doing that with a fire at your back and a child in your arms.

Unlike many other chains, we were charged $50 a night for the dogs (who are crated, clean and quiet). Total cost came to $345 for two nights! When I challenged the cost and quoted AAA at $80 to 100, the desk clerk said he didn't know anything about AAA. We've stayed in much better properties at $65 a night. Fair cost in this case would have been about $40 a night! Really! If you are going to Harper's Ferry, try a B&B or old hotel in town. More fun and more interesting.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else! Maybe rooms in the main hotel are better, but I wouldn't know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Hotel Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Conference Center

Address: 4328 William L Wilson Fwy, Harpers Ferry, WV 25425 (Formerly Cliffside Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Harpers Ferry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Harpers Ferry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gaming – History – Adventure …Only one hour from DC and Baltimore. Offering FREE Shuttle service to and from Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races! The Quality Hotel Conference Center in beautiful Harpers Ferry, West Virginia is full of modern amenities to accommodate your every need. Whether you are a first-time visitor to the area or a seasoned vet, let the Quality team help you relax and enjoy the peaceful, serene surroundings. With 100 deluxe hotel rooms, superb dining from our on-site restaurant, live entertainment in our lounge, and tempting solutions from our Day Spa & Salon, the Quality Hotel in Harpers Ferry can handle any size group and still find time to cater to the traveling couple. New on-site Day Spa & Salon offers complete spa, hair, skin, and nail services to help rejuvenate your mind, body, and spirit. Within walking distance of Harpers Ferry National Historical Park and various outdoor activities, the Quality Hotel Conference Center is a history and outdoor lover’s paradise. Whitewater rafting, Civil War history, hiking the Appalachian Trail, sightseeing, and antique shopping are just a small sampling of what’s in store when you visit. Don’t forget about all the available action, including over 5,000 slots and brand new table games, at the acclaimed and newly renovated Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races less than 5 miles away. Free Shuttle Service to and from the Casino. Let the Quality Hotel Conference Center host your next conference, banquet, wedding, or group travel. With over 10,000 square feet of conference / reception space, the Quality team will assist you in any way possible to ensure your function is a complete success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Quality Hotel Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Harpers Ferry
Quality Hotel Harpers Ferry
Harpers Ferry Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.