We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location with great view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Hotel Conference Center to your Saves list
Quality Hotel Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4328 William L Wilson Fwy, Harpers Ferry, WV 25425 (Formerly Cliffside Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Harpers Ferry
Westlake, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good location with great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed two nights. Each was a stop on the way to and from Williamsburg, VA. We are frequent visitors to Harpers Ferry National Park. The location is very convenient and rooms were clean and quiet. We had adjoining rooms with our daughter, her husband and their 9 month old. The staff was very helpful both upon our initial arrival and our return. Dinner at the Tavern was surprisingly delicious. The crab cakes we very well done. Breakfast was suitable for a traveler in a buffet style.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    48
    26
    12
    15
See reviews for
37
47
11
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, NY
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Conveniently located right on Rt 340, this hotel offers nice amenities and a great restaurant. Room was clean and confortable, and pool was very nice. Front desk crew were very helpful and accomodating.
The Vista Grill restaurant offers very good food for reasonable prices.
Served as a nice "home base" for exploring Harpers Ferry and the surrounding area. Very conveniently located near River Riders - where you can take a zip line tour or go tubing down a river.
Continental breakfast was okay - serving all the basics. Overall, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

A simple hotel with plenty of extras that make the money spent worth it. Pool was nice as were rooms. Continental breakfast was nothing special. Front desk was helpful and professional. Convenient location and amazing view. Overall, this was a nice hotel for a short stay.

Room Tip: If you get a room on the second floor that faces west you will get an awesome view. We stayed in roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Very conveniently located to visit the Park and downtown Harpers Ferry. We've stayed there twice now. It seems a little pricey for a Quality Inn, but it also seemed to be the only thing nearby except for a Super 8 motel. They are pet friendly which helped us this trip. My husband and daughter enjoyed the hot breakfast with fresh waffles.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perryville, Maryland, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Clean room - we had a non-smoking with 2 queens. The beds were very comfortable. Nice view. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. I suggest you pass on the hot breakfast buffet though, even though it is free.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We've been coming to this hotel each year for at least 7 years. It has certainly been improved in the past few years. The front desk and buffet breakfast staff are pleasant and helpful. The hot breakfast is nothing special but adequate. Rooms are large and offer two comfy queen beds. It's close to Harpers Ferry and Charlestown and a half hour from Frederick, MD. We like this accommodation and the location suits our needs well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This was my second trip to the Quality Hotel Conference Center in Harpers Ferry. My wife Barbara and I were traveling to attend a Medal of Honor remembrance ceremony in Burkettsville, Maryland, and we wanted to find a convenient place to stay near Burkettsville without having to go into Frederick, MD. We remembered that the Quality Hotel in Harpers Ferry was only a few miles from our intended destination and we remembered our earlier visit to that Hotel in April of 2010 and decided to stay there on this trip. The Hotel is easily accessable from US Rt 340 in Harpers Ferry. It is perfectly located for those who want to vist the race track in Charles Town, WV, or many Civil War Historic site such as Antietam, South Mountain, and of course Harpers Ferry. The Hotel staff is very visitor oriented. Registration was simple and they had a registrtaion package pre-prepared for my convenience. The Hotel has three levels and also has a large number of spacious conference rooms, which I had seen and used during my first visit 2010. The room my wife and I were given was spacious and well equiped with refrigerator, large screen TV, and wireless internet. The bathroom was large and had inner and outer areas however, the fixtures were some what older. The room was equiped with its own heater and controls which gave us the ability to find the perfect sleeping temprature and the evening was spent comfortably. In the morning we availed ourselves of the complimentary hot breakfast buffet, which had eggs, sausage, home fries, waffles, fruits, sweet rolls, various breads, and cold foods such as cerials. The coffe was excellent. If you are in the area of Harpers Ferry, I would recommend that you stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Hotel Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Conference Center

Address: 4328 William L Wilson Fwy, Harpers Ferry, WV 25425 (Formerly Cliffside Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Harpers Ferry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Harpers Ferry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gaming – History – Adventure …Only one hour from DC and Baltimore. Offering FREE Shuttle service to and from Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races! The Quality Hotel Conference Center in beautiful Harpers Ferry, West Virginia is full of modern amenities to accommodate your every need. Whether you are a first-time visitor to the area or a seasoned vet, let the Quality team help you relax and enjoy the peaceful, serene surroundings. With 100 deluxe hotel rooms, superb dining from our on-site restaurant, live entertainment in our lounge, and tempting solutions from our Day Spa & Salon, the Quality Hotel in Harpers Ferry can handle any size group and still find time to cater to the traveling couple. New on-site Day Spa & Salon offers complete spa, hair, skin, and nail services to help rejuvenate your mind, body, and spirit. Within walking distance of Harpers Ferry National Historical Park and various outdoor activities, the Quality Hotel Conference Center is a history and outdoor lover’s paradise. Whitewater rafting, Civil War history, hiking the Appalachian Trail, sightseeing, and antique shopping are just a small sampling of what’s in store when you visit. Don’t forget about all the available action, including over 5,000 slots and brand new table games, at the acclaimed and newly renovated Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races less than 5 miles away. Free Shuttle Service to and from the Casino. Let the Quality Hotel Conference Center host your next conference, banquet, wedding, or group travel. With over 10,000 square feet of conference / reception space, the Quality team will assist you in any way possible to ensure your function is a complete success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Quality Hotel Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Harpers Ferry
Quality Hotel Harpers Ferry
Harpers Ferry Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.