We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, large rooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Hotel Conference Center to your Saves list
Quality Hotel Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4328 William L Wilson Fwy, Harpers Ferry, WV 25425 (Formerly Cliffside Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Harpers Ferry
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
220 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Comfortable, large rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We've been coming to this hotel each year for at least 7 years. It has certainly been improved in the past few years. The front desk and buffet breakfast staff are pleasant and helpful. The hot breakfast is nothing special but adequate. Rooms are large and offer two comfy queen beds. It's close to Harpers Ferry and Charlestown and a half hour from Frederick, MD. We like this accommodation and the location suits our needs well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    54
    30
    13
    17
See reviews for
45
51
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This was my second trip to the Quality Hotel Conference Center in Harpers Ferry. My wife Barbara and I were traveling to attend a Medal of Honor remembrance ceremony in Burkettsville, Maryland, and we wanted to find a convenient place to stay near Burkettsville without having to go into Frederick, MD. We remembered that the Quality Hotel in Harpers Ferry was only a few miles from our intended destination and we remembered our earlier visit to that Hotel in April of 2010 and decided to stay there on this trip. The Hotel is easily accessable from US Rt 340 in Harpers Ferry. It is perfectly located for those who want to vist the race track in Charles Town, WV, or many Civil War Historic site such as Antietam, South Mountain, and of course Harpers Ferry. The Hotel staff is very visitor oriented. Registration was simple and they had a registrtaion package pre-prepared for my convenience. The Hotel has three levels and also has a large number of spacious conference rooms, which I had seen and used during my first visit 2010. The room my wife and I were given was spacious and well equiped with refrigerator, large screen TV, and wireless internet. The bathroom was large and had inner and outer areas however, the fixtures were some what older. The room was equiped with its own heater and controls which gave us the ability to find the perfect sleeping temprature and the evening was spent comfortably. In the morning we availed ourselves of the complimentary hot breakfast buffet, which had eggs, sausage, home fries, waffles, fruits, sweet rolls, various breads, and cold foods such as cerials. The coffe was excellent. If you are in the area of Harpers Ferry, I would recommend that you stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gales Ferry, CT
Level Contributor
247 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

While this is a somewhat tired, outdated property, it is in a great location right off the highway and is very close to the National Park entrance and the main street (Washington) leading to the Village of Harpers Ferry. It has what looks like to be a good restaurant/tavern and an OK free breakfast. The breakfast room is quite large and doubles as a banquet room, as it did one night while we were there. All of the staff from the Front desk Manager, Breakfast lady and housekeeping were very friendly and helpful. The guest room, while large and containing a small refrigerator and microwave, was pretty worn. There is no work station, just a small square table with a single electrical plug available in the wall. I had to unplug the floor lamp next to the table to charge both my laptop and phone, which left things pretty dark. Pretty small pillows too. They get a pretty good rate for this property and seem to have a lot of conference and big group events, but coulduse some remodeling of the hallways and guest rooms.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Virginia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Older hotel. Adequate but looks like 1978. We had a huge king room. Nothing special but clean comfortable and affordable, especially with our new AARP discount.

Surprisingly few hotels in this area. This appeared nicer with more amenities than the econo lodge closer to town. Restaurant, tavern, and swimming pool.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

The room was nice and included a large refrigerator. The bed was a bit hard, but was ok for only a night. The pool was great. It was heated and so warm, it felt like a sauna. A bit cold getting out, and the pool towels they give you are thread bare, so bring a robe or your own towel. The location was close to the casino and to historic Harpers Ferry. The biggest downside to this hotel was the free "full" breakfast. There really wasn't a big selection. The only fruit choice was whole oranges that should have been sliced. If I had to pay the advertised $6.99, I would have been upset. We didn't eat in the restaurant, but I hear the food is good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Starting with the price of the room, was very affordable. The bar and complimentary shuttle service to casino was great. Futher more one of their employees that works the 3rd shift (Nelson), was very helpful with the destinations around the area, also was overall very pleasant to be around for the ride to and from the hotel. I will be staying here when ever I go to Charles Town and hope to be going back soon .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We were in the annex, not the main building, so it could be different there. Our room was huge, but not much furniture for the size of the room. Yet, it was comfortable, and had a nice view from the windows. We were away from the street, so it was quiet. Downsides: dirty stairs and hallways, and no screens in the windows. It was a bit pricey for the quality of the room, but not lots of choices in town for a mid-October weekend.

Room Tip: The annex was quiet, and the rooms are away from the road, but as noted, the hallways and stairs cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harpers Ferry
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
#1 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
4.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charles Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Knights Inn Knoxville
Knights Inn Knoxville
#1 of 1 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
8.5 mi away
Bavarian Inn
Bavarian Inn
#1 of 3 in Shepherdstown
4.0 of 5 stars 559 reviews
8.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Conference Center

Address: 4328 William L Wilson Fwy, Harpers Ferry, WV 25425 (Formerly Cliffside Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Harpers Ferry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Harpers Ferry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gaming – History – Adventure …Only one hour from DC and Baltimore. Offering FREE Shuttle service to and from Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races! The Quality Hotel Conference Center in beautiful Harpers Ferry, West Virginia is full of modern amenities to accommodate your every need. Whether you are a first-time visitor to the area or a seasoned vet, let the Quality team help you relax and enjoy the peaceful, serene surroundings. With 100 deluxe hotel rooms, superb dining from our on-site restaurant, live entertainment in our lounge, and tempting solutions from our Day Spa & Salon, the Quality Hotel in Harpers Ferry can handle any size group and still find time to cater to the traveling couple. New on-site Day Spa & Salon offers complete spa, hair, skin, and nail services to help rejuvenate your mind, body, and spirit. Within walking distance of Harpers Ferry National Historical Park and various outdoor activities, the Quality Hotel Conference Center is a history and outdoor lover’s paradise. Whitewater rafting, Civil War history, hiking the Appalachian Trail, sightseeing, and antique shopping are just a small sampling of what’s in store when you visit. Don’t forget about all the available action, including over 5,000 slots and brand new table games, at the acclaimed and newly renovated Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races less than 5 miles away. Free Shuttle Service to and from the Casino. Let the Quality Hotel Conference Center host your next conference, banquet, wedding, or group travel. With over 10,000 square feet of conference / reception space, the Quality team will assist you in any way possible to ensure your function is a complete success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Hotel Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Harpers Ferry
Quality Hotel Harpers Ferry
Harpers Ferry Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.