We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Quality Hotel Conference Center to your Saves list
Quality Hotel Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Hotel Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4328 William L Wilson Fwy, Harpers Ferry, WV 25425 (Formerly Cliffside Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Harpers Ferry
Gales Ferry, CT
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

While this is a somewhat tired, outdated property, it is in a great location right off the highway and is very close to the National Park entrance and the main street (Washington) leading to the Village of Harpers Ferry. It has what looks like to be a good restaurant/tavern and an OK free breakfast. The breakfast room is quite large and doubles as a banquet room, as it did one night while we were there. All of the staff from the Front desk Manager, Breakfast lady and housekeeping were very friendly and helpful. The guest room, while large and containing a small refrigerator and microwave, was pretty worn. There is no work station, just a small square table with a single electrical plug available in the wall. I had to unplug the floor lamp next to the table to charge both my laptop and phone, which left things pretty dark. Pretty small pillows too. They get a pretty good rate for this property and seem to have a lot of conference and big group events, but coulduse some remodeling of the hallways and guest rooms.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    39
    25
    10
    12
See reviews for
30
37
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Central Virginia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Older hotel. Adequate but looks like 1978. We had a huge king room. Nothing special but clean comfortable and affordable, especially with our new AARP discount.

Surprisingly few hotels in this area. This appeared nicer with more amenities than the econo lodge closer to town. Restaurant, tavern, and swimming pool.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

The room was nice and included a large refrigerator. The bed was a bit hard, but was ok for only a night. The pool was great. It was heated and so warm, it felt like a sauna. A bit cold getting out, and the pool towels they give you are thread bare, so bring a robe or your own towel. The location was close to the casino and to historic Harpers Ferry. The biggest downside to this hotel was the free "full" breakfast. There really wasn't a big selection. The only fruit choice was whole oranges that should have been sliced. If I had to pay the advertised $6.99, I would have been upset. We didn't eat in the restaurant, but I hear the food is good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Starting with the price of the room, was very affordable. The bar and complimentary shuttle service to casino was great. Futher more one of their employees that works the 3rd shift (Nelson), was very helpful with the destinations around the area, also was overall very pleasant to be around for the ride to and from the hotel. I will be staying here when ever I go to Charles Town and hope to be going back soon .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We were in the annex, not the main building, so it could be different there. Our room was huge, but not much furniture for the size of the room. Yet, it was comfortable, and had a nice view from the windows. We were away from the street, so it was quiet. Downsides: dirty stairs and hallways, and no screens in the windows. It was a bit pricey for the quality of the room, but not lots of choices in town for a mid-October weekend.

Room Tip: The annex was quiet, and the rooms are away from the road, but as noted, the hallways and stairs cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portsmouth, va 23703
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights about 2 weeks ago (October, 2012). Very clean room with comfortable beds which was important as my husband has had 2 spinal operations. The TV was a nice,big one and the refrigerator worked very well. The breakfast was exceptionally good. The hotel restaurant was not all that great. Don't order seafood unless you are used to frozen shrimp,etc. I live on the water and am used to fresh caught seafood ! :>)

Room Tip: We are an older couple and were given a first floor room close to everything. Great room and not noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed here for two nights...a Thursday and Friday night in October 2012. The room was clean, and the beds were comfortable. The refrigerator worked well and kept our food and drink nice and cold. The breakfast was very good! The hotel restaurant, Vista, was a bit pricey, but the food was decent. It's easy to find and close to Harpers Ferry. I think it was a great place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Hotel Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Conference Center

Address: 4328 William L Wilson Fwy, Harpers Ferry, WV 25425 (Formerly Cliffside Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Harpers Ferry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Harpers Ferry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Conference Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gaming – History – Adventure …Only one hour from DC and Baltimore. Offering FREE Shuttle service to and from Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races! The Quality Hotel Conference Center in beautiful Harpers Ferry, West Virginia is full of modern amenities to accommodate your every need. Whether you are a first-time visitor to the area or a seasoned vet, let the Quality team help you relax and enjoy the peaceful, serene surroundings. With 100 deluxe hotel rooms, superb dining from our on-site restaurant, live entertainment in our lounge, and tempting solutions from our Day Spa & Salon, the Quality Hotel in Harpers Ferry can handle any size group and still find time to cater to the traveling couple. New on-site Day Spa & Salon offers complete spa, hair, skin, and nail services to help rejuvenate your mind, body, and spirit. Within walking distance of Harpers Ferry National Historical Park and various outdoor activities, the Quality Hotel Conference Center is a history and outdoor lover’s paradise. Whitewater rafting, Civil War history, hiking the Appalachian Trail, sightseeing, and antique shopping are just a small sampling of what’s in store when you visit. Don’t forget about all the available action, including over 5,000 slots and brand new table games, at the acclaimed and newly renovated Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races less than 5 miles away. Free Shuttle Service to and from the Casino. Let the Quality Hotel Conference Center host your next conference, banquet, wedding, or group travel. With over 10,000 square feet of conference / reception space, the Quality team will assist you in any way possible to ensure your function is a complete success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Quality Hotel Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Harpers Ferry
Quality Hotel Harpers Ferry
Harpers Ferry Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.