We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Frills, but Clean” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Quality Hotel Conference Center to your Saves list
Quality Hotel Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Hotel Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4328 William L Wilson Fwy, Harpers Ferry, WV 25425 (Formerly Cliffside Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Harpers Ferry
buffalo grove, IL
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“No Frills, but Clean”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

This hotel is nothing fancy. We stayed here during a family trip; we mostly stayed at Hampton Inns, and this was not as nice as a Hampton, but it was adequate.

The hotel appears to consist of three separate buildings, each of which has (I believe) two floors. Our rooms were in the second building on the second floor. No elevator, so we entered the building (there was a card reader for security, but the door always seemed to be open) and climbed the concrete stairs (carpeted with stained indoor/outdoor carpeting) to the second floor. The rooms were very large - so large, in fact, that the lighting wasn't terribly adequate and the rooms always seemed dark. Nevertheless, the rooms were clean and the beds comfortable.

Front desk staff was nice - provided directions to restaurants and stores in the area and called each of our rooms to make sure everything was ok.

Breakfast was pretty dreary - the standard waffles (which were fine), watery eggs, and a very limited selection of breads. It was provided in a large dining room with plenty of counter space and seating - which made the limited selection of food seem even more limited. Not the breakfast we'd had at other stops (which were mostly, as I've said, Hampton Inns). It was adequate.

They stay was really just ok - I would look for something nicer the next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    39
    24
    8
    12
See reviews for
29
36
11
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Valley Forge Area
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed for one night and were very pleased with the accomdations. We were traveling on motorcycles in 100+ degree heat and just wanted to take a good shower. It did not dissapoint. The room was very clean and well air conditioned. We ate in the bar and they told us about their shuttle to the casino which we used and enjoyed. A good place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hancock
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for 3 days in July. Everything was fine. The staff was nice the room was clean. Breakfast was good.

Room Tip: Big hotel with lots of rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hauppauge, New York
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

I would recommend this hotel. just watch the prices the earlier the book the cheaper it will be.The first room we booked on the first level smelled really damp, I called the front desk and they apologized and changed out room immediately allowing me to check the new room first. I chose the same level, The room was alot nicer and it had a balcony over looking the indoor heated pool,So i had access any time I wanted. Which was actually pretty cool. The room was really dated. The TV was analog and was seriously old,Don't expect to watch tv.no flat screen here. The couch was old. But the room was clean. They offer a breakfast in the am. there is eggs, biscuits and waffles. So just drive to bob Evans instead.if you want anything more. I looked for other hotels in the area, And this seriously is the best . They do have a restaurant on site. The bartenders were really helpful and friendly, They only stay open til 11pm. I would come back again.especially since this is a good location and close to river rafting,hapers ferry. Oh and there is a 24 hour walmart really close if you needed anything,.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington Park, Maryland, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

I showed up to the Quality hotel after a three hour motorcycle ride, by myself... of which the last thirty miles were in a rainstorm. I was soaking wet and in need of a room. I left for my mini weekend getaway with 400 dollars, surely one would think that 400 is enough money for a single woman to have a modest weekend away. They wanted 140 per night, and in lieu of a credit card they wanted another 150 deposit... which would have been all of my money. When I expressed my displeasure and explained my situation the cashier made no attempt to accomodate my needs. She didn't speak to a supervisor or make any effort whatsoever to sell me a room. I got back on my motorcycle in the rain and continued to the heart of historic Harpers Ferry where I was fortunate enough to find a bed and breakfast with superb accomodations, and at a much lower price than what the cashier quoted from Quality Hotel. So, before you settle for mediocre at best, take a look at what other local family owned businesses are nearby. I was much happier at the bed and breakfast.... it was well worth the money, Sorry, but Quality hotel will not get business from me ...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

The hotel is a bit out of town for bicycle tourists, and on a major state highway. There are no facilities for bikes either. I understand that 99.9% of visitors will be coming by car though.
Beds are comfy, the room was quiet, it was a nice basic room with lots of cable tv channels, mini fridge, and microwave.
There is no restaurant but a big bar/tavern on the first floor with good drink deals and a little lottery room.
So overall, the hotel was a good deal. The location wasn't ideal for us, and it certainly isn't a luxury hotel but we slept well and enjoyed the rest of our trip.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Very nice hotel, our room was spacious and clean. I would recommend staying there if visiting Harpers Ferry. Staff was friendly, and pool was nice. The Vista Tavern on-site was a pleasant surprise. The food was very good quality.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Hotel Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Conference Center

Address: 4328 William L Wilson Fwy, Harpers Ferry, WV 25425 (Formerly Cliffside Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Harpers Ferry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Harpers Ferry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Conference Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gaming – History – Adventure …Only one hour from DC and Baltimore. Offering FREE Shuttle service to and from Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races! The Quality Hotel Conference Center in beautiful Harpers Ferry, West Virginia is full of modern amenities to accommodate your every need. Whether you are a first-time visitor to the area or a seasoned vet, let the Quality team help you relax and enjoy the peaceful, serene surroundings. With 100 deluxe hotel rooms, superb dining from our on-site restaurant, live entertainment in our lounge, and tempting solutions from our Day Spa & Salon, the Quality Hotel in Harpers Ferry can handle any size group and still find time to cater to the traveling couple. New on-site Day Spa & Salon offers complete spa, hair, skin, and nail services to help rejuvenate your mind, body, and spirit. Within walking distance of Harpers Ferry National Historical Park and various outdoor activities, the Quality Hotel Conference Center is a history and outdoor lover’s paradise. Whitewater rafting, Civil War history, hiking the Appalachian Trail, sightseeing, and antique shopping are just a small sampling of what’s in store when you visit. Don’t forget about all the available action, including over 5,000 slots and brand new table games, at the acclaimed and newly renovated Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races less than 5 miles away. Free Shuttle Service to and from the Casino. Let the Quality Hotel Conference Center host your next conference, banquet, wedding, or group travel. With over 10,000 square feet of conference / reception space, the Quality team will assist you in any way possible to ensure your function is a complete success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Quality Hotel Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Harpers Ferry
Quality Hotel Harpers Ferry
Harpers Ferry Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.