We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a joy to find a true Hotel in that area!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Quality Hotel Conference Center to your Saves list
Quality Hotel Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Hotel Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4328 William L Wilson Fwy, Harpers Ferry, WV 25425 (Formerly Cliffside Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Harpers Ferry
Manassas, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“What a joy to find a true Hotel in that area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

My Wife and I stayed here during the Heritage Festival of Charles town. We were greeted like family! We enjoyed the time away from the City and the Q inn crew made it happen!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    39
    25
    10
    13
See reviews for
31
37
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Clifton Forge, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

We booked reservations here because it's close to the casino but more importantly, it's pet friendly! That means so much to retired folks who travel with their 4-legged family member. We were more than pleased with the location, quality, comfort, and super friendly staff. The rooms, grounds and parking lot are very spacious. Having a secure building offered peace of mind as well. Being able to grab a quick bite of breakfast was so convenient. This will always be our home away from home when we visit Charles Town.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

The room was well equiped and the staff were very friendley.
The only down side was that breakfast was OK and the vening meal was ok - i expected something a bit better.
Swimming pool was clean and much appreciated.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Va
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

I took my fiance for a mini-vacation to enjoy some tubing and history in Harpers Ferry. I did not plan it, but this hotel is next door to River Riders, who we used for our tubing outing. It was great to be able to walk and not worry about getting the car wet after our trip. One thing I did notice was that the hotel has a tubing package deal with River Riders which I do not recall seeing anywhere on this hotels website.

The room was spacious and there were no bed bugs. I have read reviews of other quests encountering them, but we did check our mattress and there were none. The bed was comfortable and the room was spacious. There is a safe in the room, but ours was not unlocked by the previous quests so we were not able to use it. The carpets and the bathroom were also clean. We really have no complaints about the room at all. The A/C worked great in our room too, I love a cold hotel room.

The hallways were rather smokey though. Had the smoke entered our room, this would have been a big issue, but inside the room we didn't notice it at all. I was a bit surprised that smoking was allowed inside the hotel, and thankfully it was only noticeable in the hallways. Quite a turn off at the onset, but at least it didn't flow into the room.

The staff was friendly enough. Since we stayed over the July 4th holiday we asked about any local fireworks that might be taking place. This is where the joke began. It seemed like every time we asked the front desk a question their answer was "I don't know" or "I'm not sure." But, it wasn't a big deal as we relied on Urbanspoon.com for dining information.

The breakfast in the hotel was fair, nothing special at all. The hostess that was restocking the food was rather rude and harsh toward quests though. The two restaurants onsite offer the same menu, but one is a "gourmet" atmosphere and the other is a tavern. This was a bit misleading, but then again I don't expect a hotel that depends on tourism to have 5 stare fare. It was decent, but there are better places to eat in Charles Town.

As I mentioned, it is very close to River Riders. The hotel is also just down the street from a park where you can begin a nice hike to Lower Town Harpers Ferry or join other trails. River access is close as well. Charles Town is only 4 miles away and offers some dining options or the casino. Overall, it is a great location if you don't have high expectations for a hotel. It's a good place to stay and I'd stay there again.

Room Tip: Call the hotel if you plan on tubing as they offer a tubing package with River Riders. This wasn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadville, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

Terrible place to stay. I was given a room in the second o 3 buildings and it smelled of pet odors ..stains on the carpeting and on the bed linens. And to top it off I was bitten with bedbugs all over my body and the night gentleman still on at 6 am in the morning was helpless to do anything about the problem. Sleep in your car before staying here!

Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

Rooms clean, spacious, comfortable. staff friendly and amenable. food in restaurant was very good. Beds were very comfortable. Rooms could have done with a safe.
We had an overnight stay here after visiting Antietam. The hotel was just right for what we needed. No frills. Breakfast was thrown in too in the dinning room although it was poor by US standards.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1818 H Street NW
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

This was not a good hotel to stay in. Although my wife smokes, we always elect a non-smoking room. When we returned from an outing she noted that her luggage did not look the same. Someone had rummaged through and taken her cigarettes. The computers in the lobby, both keyboards horribly deficient. Although the person who handled the food was very, very friendly, the food was definitely not something to write home about. The hotel has no elevators. Other than the nice food-handler, the only good thing I could say is that the place was clean. Service at the desk was slow and a few workers unfriendly and short in responses. Would not stay here again and I will be frequenting the area.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Hotel Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Conference Center

Address: 4328 William L Wilson Fwy, Harpers Ferry, WV 25425 (Formerly Cliffside Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Harpers Ferry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Harpers Ferry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Conference Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gaming – History – Adventure …Only one hour from DC and Baltimore. Offering FREE Shuttle service to and from Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races! The Quality Hotel Conference Center in beautiful Harpers Ferry, West Virginia is full of modern amenities to accommodate your every need. Whether you are a first-time visitor to the area or a seasoned vet, let the Quality team help you relax and enjoy the peaceful, serene surroundings. With 100 deluxe hotel rooms, superb dining from our on-site restaurant, live entertainment in our lounge, and tempting solutions from our Day Spa & Salon, the Quality Hotel in Harpers Ferry can handle any size group and still find time to cater to the traveling couple. New on-site Day Spa & Salon offers complete spa, hair, skin, and nail services to help rejuvenate your mind, body, and spirit. Within walking distance of Harpers Ferry National Historical Park and various outdoor activities, the Quality Hotel Conference Center is a history and outdoor lover’s paradise. Whitewater rafting, Civil War history, hiking the Appalachian Trail, sightseeing, and antique shopping are just a small sampling of what’s in store when you visit. Don’t forget about all the available action, including over 5,000 slots and brand new table games, at the acclaimed and newly renovated Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races less than 5 miles away. Free Shuttle Service to and from the Casino. Let the Quality Hotel Conference Center host your next conference, banquet, wedding, or group travel. With over 10,000 square feet of conference / reception space, the Quality team will assist you in any way possible to ensure your function is a complete success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Hotel Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Harpers Ferry
Quality Hotel Harpers Ferry
Harpers Ferry Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.