We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect situated close to the waterfront” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pier Plaza

Pier Plaza
1 Rittenhouse Ave, Bayfield, WI 54814
(715) 779-3330
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 16 Restaurants in Bayfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Gothenburg, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect situated close to the waterfront”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

A really nice place for a summer lunch, a cold beer included.
Various numbers of burgers, sallads, sandwiches etc
Very easy going and alert staff.
Fantastic view !
Staff and view exceeds the food but all together it becomes a
good "package" ,
so good that we actually payed a second visit.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    50
    21
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

If your in bayfield go have lunch here. Very nice decor. The service is second to none. The food was good too. I had a super nummy Caesar salad !

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience and great food…”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

From the atmosphere to the food and on to the service, this is a keeper. Lovely old-hotel-feel with great lighting and warm surroundings. Service was super fast despite the place being full. Menu is extensive, with lots of good seafood. I had a homemade soup, followed by fresh trout in a lemon butter caper sauce. Excellent wine and beer selections as well as a variety of interesting local drinks too. Prices are very reasonable. Put this one on your list!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good food with a view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Our first day in Bayfield we got a late lunch here. We both got a fried whitefish sandwich, which we loved. And thick cut sweet potato fries, that tasted freshly made. Very affordable. Loved sitting on the deck to eat. Very good start to our stay.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Nice setting near the lake. The food was so good for dinner, we went there the next day for lunch! The service was good too, I would definately recommend you give it a try.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pier Plaza also viewed

 

Been to Pier Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pier Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.