We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maggie's Restaurant

Maggie's Restaurant
257 Manypenny Avenue, Bayfield, WI 54814
715-779-5641
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 15 Restaurants in Bayfield
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Dessert
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

This one one of the only places in town open during our trip late in the season. We are very happy... Food was great as was the service to. Menu was fantastic.. Spoiled for choice. Will be Bach here for sure.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    115
    52
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fun, friendly restaurant, great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Maggie's is a lot of fun - great decor, friendly staff, great drinks, and great food! We got there too late for the fish fry so we'll definitely be back!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love the Decor!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Dessert was fabulous here. Overall the restaurant provides a nice casual atmosphere (flamingos included). Service was speedy and food was tasty.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“You gotta love the flamingos!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We asked at the "Art Bar" where we should have lunch, and the shop owner said, "Maggie's, of course!" We walked the two short blocks to a big, bright pink building, and fell in love! How can you not love a restaurant where you are greeted by dozens of flamingos as you walk in?

My lunch consisted of a buffalo flamingo sandwich and the world's best sweet potato fries. My sister also had a chicken sandwich, and we both commented that usually restaurant chicken is dried out and mediocre. Not at Maggies! Best chicken ever! really... it wasn't just the aura of all the flamingos. :) Bayfield is a magical place, and Maggies is a must visit.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Fun place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We enjoyed a casual dinner one night during our stay in Bayfield. The decor is eclectic & colorful, & the menu is varied. The place is crazy busy - luckily the wait wasn't long our first night (we tried to go again but the wait was endless!). I loved the President's burger - burger topped with brie cheese, caramelized onion served with sweet potato fries. My husband had a calzone with a caesar salad. Overall, a great casual place to try.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maggie's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Maggie's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maggie's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.