We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ethel's at 250

Ethel's at 250
250 Rittenhouse Avenue, PO Box 1531, Bayfield, WI 54814
+1 715-779-0293
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 15 Restaurants in Bayfield
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza & Pasta, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery
Description: We are a seasonal restaurant in downtown Bayfield. We will open the second weekend in May and close the third Saturday in October. Join us again for dinner Tuesday - Sunday evenings from May 9 - October 18, 2014!
Bloomington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The food was fantastic. The white fish delicious. The appetizers the smoked Whitefish Crostini was fantastic. The service was spectacular. The owners very friendly and made you feel welcome. The restaurant was very cozy and elegant with out being presumptuous. They put hospitality back into hospitality. Will be back for more.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    58
    15
    11
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tennesssee
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Excellant Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Our party of four all really enjoyed our meal at Ethel's. We arrived without a reservation, but they were able to seat us quickly and we had excellant service on a very busy night. We all ordered different entrees and were all very pleased with the quality. If we are ever back in Bayfield we will re-visit Ethel's.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Don't miss this restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I had the Barnacle Bills Chicken dish and it was wonderful! Also the wine list is very good. The server was very helpful in choosing a wine that went with both our dinners. I will def return!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Had awesome pizza w/ a free take out beer! Great selection, on specialty pizzas 2 for $25. We had superior supreme and Hannah's choice, sort of a Greek chicken. Yum!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We enjoyed our pasta and bailey, our server, was terrific! Loved that they support other local businesses...desert pie was from the bakery across the street and coffee from amazing local coffee roaster.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ethel's at 250 also viewed

 

Been to Ethel's at 250? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ethel's at 250, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.