We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Making meals from appetizers is my hobby!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of FATZ

FATZ
3140 E Andrew Johnson Hwy, Greeneville, TN 37745-0962
423- 787-9090
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 93 Restaurants in Greeneville
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Description: At FATZ, we serve your favorite American fare with a delicious twist. From steaks to seafood, treat your taste buds to the flavors of FATZ.FATZ is committed to the highest standards of fresh quality food preparation with the finest of ingredients.
Greeneville, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Making meals from appetizers is my hobby!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

FATZ has a great selection of appetizer that are hearty enough to be a meal. Try the spinach dip or spicy chicken roll ups. All good. Friendly staff and very considerate management.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    29
    7
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Still Traveling
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Recommend FATZ Greeneville and Elizabethton, but NOT Johnson City TN store on Hwy 11E adjacent to Wal*Mart.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Love FATZ's rolls with honey butter. Expansive menu of great items! Their signature Calabash Chicken Fingers with honey mustard dip is outstanding..I always get a platter of them ToGo home with to make meals from or to just eat as snacks! Great food, atmosphere, portions, prices, and service. JOCY FATZ is in a strip shopping center and not up to FATZ's standards.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“So many choices!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

I've been to Fatz 3 times now. I'm usually a "find something and stick to it everytime" kind of person. The Fatz menu is huge and has so many items that look or sound yummy! From salads to fish and chips, sandwichs to steak, there is something for everyone in the family. The portions are huge too, so my husband and I could split. He loves their FATZ Club and has ordered it many times. You are served warm rolls to start with a cinnamon honey butter spread. You either love it or not. Now I love honey and cinnamon, but I'd rather just have plain butter to go with the rolls. But those that love it can't get enough. Although it is a chain, it's not available where I live. So I can't wait to go back when we are in town and try more great items!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
none
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012 via mobile

Just another chain, better than applebees and cheddars but still just a chain

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Variety”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

Something tor everyone. Great burgers and my Kids love the free rolls with honey butter.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FATZ also viewed

 
Greeneville, TN
 

Been to FATZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage FATZ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.