We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty darn good pizza!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rocky's Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rocky's Pizza
104 Village Dr Ste 3, Greeneville, TN 37745
(423) 638-7597
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 94 Restaurants in Greeneville
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pretty darn good pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

This is different from the regular pizza places here, which is a good thing it taste more italian than the rest! This is my favorite pizza in town.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
indiana
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Better than average pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Pizza was better than chain stores. Locally run by cheerful and attentive staff. (Jonesboro, Tn location)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulls Gap, Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best pizza in town, period!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

In my humble opinion there are three things that are required to make a really good pizza. First of all a nice coal fired oven gives the pizza a better texture and flavor but unfortunately Rocky's doesn't have such an oven. That however is the only thing that they could add to make their pizza better. The other two basic building blocks of a great pizza are the dough and the sauce and Rocky's has those two things down pat. The dough is just perfect. Not too hard, not to soft and VERY tasty. In fact, the only thing better than their dough is their delicious sauce. The toppings are also good but don't ever get so many toppings so that you can't taste that wonderful tomato sauce. It isn't too tart nor is it too sweet. It is, as Goldilocks would say, "Just right."

The pizza at Rocky's is so good that my wife and I have gone there on numerous special occasions like anniversary's and Valentine's Day and whenever just one of us is in Greeneville we almost always stop by Rocky's and bring a pizza home. Unfortunately Rocky's is not in the best of locations and can be hard to find for first time visitors and getting in and out of their parking lot can be a bit difficult but believe me it is worth the effort.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeneville
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pizza lovers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012


good service, very good salads and they fix your pizza exactly the way you want it.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“New York style pizza in the South!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

The pizza is thin, the sauce is just right will enough sweetness and sourness tomatoes offer. The cheese is real and the flavor is awesome. This may sound weird but I really do not like the toppings. I always order cheese only. The toppings seems lower quality but that's just my take. The rest of my family like them. Also, try the toasted sandwiches and oven baked hot wings.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocky's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Rocky's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rocky's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.