We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Genealogy Research” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Greeneville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Greeneville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Greeneville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3130 E Andrew Johnson Hwy., Greeneville, TN 37745   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save Big
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Greeneville
Brooksville, FL, United States
1 review
“Family Genealogy Research”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Of the three Hotels we stayed at this week, Fairfield Inn by Marriott, Holiday Inn Express and Hampton, Hampton was the best. The breakfast buffet was most enjoyable. At check we were warmly greeted and quietly checked into our room which was on the first floor which, a bonus.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    26
    10
    1
    4
See reviews for
49
13
7
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Thank you to the very caring and helpful staff of this Hampton Inn in Greeneville. I've stayed here several time for business and find it one of the best for friendliness and a good quality hotel. They make good recommendations for resaturants in the area. Today, they topped it all. I dropped a ring in the elevator and it went down the shaft. The staff, especially Elaine, did everything to help me get my ring back. They called the elevator company and then the maintenance man came in on his day off and was got my ring. Elaine called me several times to keep me informed on their efforts. I am forever grateful to the caring staff of this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta GA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We always stay here when we go to Tusculum College events. Friendly staff, clean, nice, good quality hotel, recently renovated last year. Close to college and location is on main hwy sandwiched between a Dunkin Donuts and a Fatz restaurant - both great places to eat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I will never stay anywhere else where a Hampton Inn is available. The bed is fabulous and I wish I could have brought it home with me. We have stayed in Hampton Inn's in many places and the service and hotel quality are always consistent. Absolutely love the Hampton!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I nearly always like Hampton Inns. They seem to always be clean and well-staffed. This one is no exception. As an added bonus, it's next to a wine shop, a convenience store and restaurant. While none of the last three will be listed in your Michelin Guide, they are typical of the area and more than sufficient to be able to enjoy a multi-night stay. The staff is well-prepared, friendly, and helpful. The breakfast area is well apportioned and I appreciate that they've separated the coffee area from the buffet (no would-be waffle chefs blocking access to my first cuppa)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

This Hampton Inn was great for my business trip to Greeneville. It is conveniently located next to Fatz restaurant, one of the few non-fast-food restaurants in town. The fitness room had a weight machine, allowing me to do my normal workout, with some minor adjustments. Breakfast leaves a little to be desired, as is the case in most hotels, if you are trying to watch what you eat. But there is also a Dunkin Donuts next door if you want to get one of their healthier breakfast sandwiches. If I visit Greeneville again, I will definitely use this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryson City
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I travel a great deal for work and am in Greeneville, TN quite a bit. I always stay here. The staff has always been amazing to me. When they had smoking rooms, they were always sure to book me in one (I'm a smoker). Now that they are smoke free, they always book me a room near the door so I can easily step out to smoke. I am really impressed with the renovations as well. The complimentary breakfast is grea!. There is wide selection for bagels, donuts, cereal, waffles, fruit, oatmeal, and hot breakfast. I have stayed in hotels that were priced twice what this Hampton Inn and did not receive one half the service, no free breakfast, and no free wifi. I will continue to stay here when I am in Greeneville, TN.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Greeneville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greeneville

Address: 3130 E Andrew Johnson Hwy., Greeneville, TN 37745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Greeneville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Greeneville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greeneville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Greeneville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greeneville Hotel Greeneville
Greeneville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Greeneville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.