We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay from 13-19 April 2014” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Del Rio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Del Rio to your Saves list
Ramada Del Rio
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2101 Veterans Boulevard, Hwy 90 W & Cantu Street, Del Rio, TX 78840   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Del Rio
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    92
    46
    30
    21
See reviews for
67
34
17
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

The King Suite with a jacuzzi tub,computer, small fridge,and flatscreen tv. The room was clean and very nice which it should be if you pay $157 a night! The room service and servers were terrible even after I tipped a $50 bill the first time they brought me champagne I ordered with nothing to keep it cold. Even had a maid come barging unannounced and without a knock into our room at 1045am when lying on the bed and checkout is at 12

Room Tip: Don't order room service
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

I have been staying at this hotel for many years on business travels & always had a very favorable experience. From mgmt. to staff, everyone is very courteous & kind. They are sincere in their efforts to accommodate the guests & make certain they are comfortable & satisfied. The rooms are very functional, clean, dark, & quiet. Excellent complimentary breakfast buffet & the restaurant & bar is a pleasant surprise, great way to cap off the day. The newly renovated fitness center, pool, and hot tub w/waterfall is fantastic! I highly recommend staying at the Ramada Inn while in Del Rio. Larry S.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlingen, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is a SOCIAL hotel. Don't stay here if you're anti-social. There is an interesting mix of guests and locals here. You get two free drink tickets with your checkin. The hotel bar has live music and is popular with locals, so you get to mingle with locals and guests. Locals can also pay $3 to use the swimming pool. People stay up late in the pool and hot tub, so it makes it fun. But if you're not into meeting people or being social, get one of the rooms far away from the pool and hot tub. The hot tub was being used but the people were friendly, so we made new friends. The restaurant has a Sunday brunch and is popular with locals and guests The staff is VERY friendly and helpful. They enjoy meeting travelers and have good advice and info for area attractions.

Room Tip: If ya need peace and quiet, ask to be put in the buildings away from the swimming pools. If you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Rio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

nice updated fitness area and pool bar and area. room was a lil rundown. Bathroom area a lil rundown. bed linen was stain looked like a small blood droplet. slept on a towel until it was change. some of the towels were noticeably stained. but room smell fine and bed was comfortable. no noise problem and nice and dark like i like it to sleep in if i wanted to.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

I always look forward to coming here. I always know my stay will be comfortable in a clean quiet room. It's better than staying with family. From the time I walk in the front door I'm always greeted with a smile and a genuine kindness. The restaurant has very good food.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Del Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Del Rio

Address: 2101 Veterans Boulevard, Hwy 90 W & Cantu Street, Del Rio, TX 78840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Del Rio 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Del Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Del Rio Hotel Del Rio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Del Rio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.