We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely worth the stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Del Rio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn of Del Rio to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn of Del Rio
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   810 Veterans Boulevard, Del Rio, TX 78840   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Del Rio
San Angelo
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Definitely worth the stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

This hotel is a little older, but the rooms are large, very clean and the service is what you would expect from a 5 star hotel. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. The breakfast area was nice and CLEAN. Not like the so called "larger hotels" whose breakfast bar looks like an overnight party of teenagers destroyed it. The staff takes the time to make sure the breakfast area stays clean. Kudos to this hotel. This hotel is worth the stay. I intend on staying again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofdelrio, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Del Rio, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Russell

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us. It is our pleasure to go above and beyond for our valued guest.
Our staff work hard each day in order to make our customers feel valued, and we are pleased that this was evident during your stay with us.
We look forward to your next stay, and want you to know that we truly value you as our guest!

Best Regards
Danny Patel
General Manager
Best Western inn of Del Rio, TX
830 775 7511
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    17
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
12
13
8
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ranger, TX, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I stay at this Best Western about every 2 months. There are other motels/hotels in Del Rio but why go anywhere else when I have already found the best! The rooms are very clean, the staff are very friendly and accommodating plus I LOVE their breakfast bar especially the fresh made waffles!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofdelrio, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Del Rio, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Rhonda B

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 830-775-7511.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Danny Patel
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Inn of Del Rio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I have found that this hotel has the LARGEST ROOMS in Del Rio for your money. Try them out for one night and you will see how large they are and very comfortable beds. I have been staying at this motel since 2001 and prefer them over everyone else. The owners will go out of their way to make you feel as comfortable as possible. They usually honor special requests when they can and are very friendly. The motel is right down the street from a major grocery store and near to several restaurants. I decided to become a member of your REWARDS program and I have been happy ever since,

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofdelrio, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Del Rio, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Mr. Jose

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your comments on our performance were most generous and shall be passed on to the
appropriate staff members. It is always gratifying to know that our efforts were effective and
appreciated.
We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Inn of Del Rio. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Danny Patel
Best Western Inn of Del Rio
830 775 7511
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
390 reviews 390 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Again I Return to this motel for a two night stay and again have to write a good report about how good the place is how clean the room was and how friendly the staff were also how quiet the rooms are considering how close the motel was to the main drag of del rio

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofdelrio, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Del Rio, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Eddie,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary review.
I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to
continue their efforts.
We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Inn of Del Rio the next time you are in Del Rio, TX. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Danny Patel
Manager
Best Western Inn of Del Rio, TX
Tel - 830 775 7511
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We were travelling and found this location to be the best for us to stop for the night. We really liked the hotel so ended up staying for 2 nights. The rooms are spacious, staff were great. Rates were very reasonable

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofdelrio, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Del Rio, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 830-775-7511.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,
Danny Patel
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Inn of Del Rio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Don't let outside fool you. The room was spacious, clean, and very comfortable. Staff was courteous and friendly. I was hesitant at first because it looks older and I don't normally stay where hotel is exterior instead of in a building but since I wouldn't get money back I went for it. Very glad I did. It was quiet and easy to get in and out of. Would definitely recommend and stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofdelrio, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Del Rio, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 830-775-7511.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Danny Patel
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Inn of Del Rio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Alberni, Canada
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

When you drive up to this hotel it looks older with outside corridors. I first thought this was not going to be very good, boy was I wrong. The room was large, comfortable and very clean. The hotel was very quite and the staff were very friendly. The complimentry breakfast in the morning was very good. Good value staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofdelrio, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Del Rio, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 830-775-7511.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Danny Patel
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Inn of Del Rio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn of Del Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn of Del Rio

Address: 810 Veterans Boulevard, Del Rio, TX 78840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Del Rio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Del Rio
#3 Business Hotel in Del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Inn of Del Rio 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn of Del Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Del Rio
Del Rio Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn of Del Rio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.