We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT place to STAY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Del Rio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn of Del Rio to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn of Del Rio
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   810 Veterans Boulevard, Del Rio, TX 78840   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Del Rio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“EXCELLENT place to STAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I were looking for a place to stay on our way to big bend national park. We stayed at Best Western inn of del rio. The check in process was really smooth. The staff made us feel special and welcoming. The lobby area was very clean and made us feel at home.

The room was very clean and spacious. The bath room was clean with all the necessary amenities. We had a good night sleep and woke up relaxed for our long day at big bend park.

The breakfast was complimentary. They had variety of options available like breakfast taco, hot waffle, Danish, etc. We left with our bellies full and didn't even have lunch.

Overall we had an excellent stay for very good rate.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    17
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
12
13
8
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Northumberland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

My wife and I had a very agreeable stay here recently. The room was large, comfortable and reasonably priced, with a good choice for breakfast. I would like to commend the staff who were particularly helpful.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

My recent stay at this Best Western was extremely pleasant. The room was large (except for the bathroom),clean, and well furnished. The breakfast was very good with both hot and cold items available, including cereals, breads, breakfast tacos, waffles, juices, coffee, etc. The management was more than pleasant and helpful with excellent suggestions for dinner, for a great place to walk in the morning, and for anything they were asked. The only slight negative is one I suspect is shared by most hotels in Del Rio -- some traffic noise from a busy highway. I highly recommend both hotel and management.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Rio, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

I feel just as welcome as I do when I am at my home. The folks at the Best Western Inn of Del Rio are just terrific! Sometimes I must work late and I never get disturbed by staff when I sleep in, and the rooms are always well kept-despite the age of the property. (and with all the recent upgrades, one would have difficulty believing it is not brand new).
I would be hard pressed to choose an employee who outperforms the rest as everyone is just so wonderful. Gloria Martinez seems to have an incredible grasp on making ALL guests feel special. The owner/manager team also treat me wonderfully. When your travels bring you close to Del Rio, Texas, I would recommend timing your journey so that you can experience the REAL hospitality found at The Best Western Inn of Del Rio.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

Compared to other hotels, this was the best place I ever stayed in Del rio. Excellent customer service, clean rooms and very resonable rates. I was happy that I stayed here. Breakfast was ok with resonable rates, what else to expect. Very happy with my stay. Also the internet...

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

When you traveling to Del Rio,TX, go to this hotel, they have a very clean room. They have a very nice lobby were they serve breakfast in the morning. we enjoyed our stay, good value
outdoor pool was amezing what a view we had from our room

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

I stay a night or two at this location on an almost monthly basis. The rooms have been recently refurbished with new beds, new paint, etc. I have found the staff to be exceedingly helpful and pleasant. The price is right. This motel is a comfortable place to stay!

Room Tip: The rooms on the pool side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn of Del Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn of Del Rio

Address: 810 Veterans Boulevard, Del Rio, TX 78840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Del Rio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Del Rio
#3 Business Hotel in Del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Inn of Del Rio 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn of Del Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Del Rio
Del Rio Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn of Del Rio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.