We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not customer friendly!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Del Rio

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Del Rio to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Del Rio
2219 North Bedell Avenue, Del Rio, TX 78840   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Getaway
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Del Rio
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not customer friendly!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

The manager a Patty Garcia very rude refused to help. After they were advised that they would be paid in cash. They still went ahead and charged our credit card. You would think that the mananger after being paid $492.00 in cash would have tried to help rectify the situation but instead was mean and did not care and just said that our credit card would still incure the same amount and did not know when it would be returned because the computer system did everything automatically. I asked to see if she could give me the info. to contact corporate and she refused only saying that her boss is Merchant Hospitality. Refused to give me any kind of phone number to see when we would be reimbursed. Not customer friendly at all!!!! Hope her boss reads this post.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    29
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
29
27
6
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roland Iowa
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

Pleasently suprised by Del Rio in general. we enjoy hampton Inns and this one did not disappoint, very nice outdoor pool, clean area of town, just off of main drag but far enough away that it was quiet.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011

Was perfect in every way. Will return in the summer of 2011. Great area to study a litte Texas and American History. The Breakfast buffet was awesome.. Had no problem using the internet and getting maps printed to go to New Orleans, La. Staff was awesome. Just asked for extra towels and shampoo and received it with no problem. You gotta put in how many are in your party and don't cheat!!. Thanks staff at Hampton Inn and Suites del Rio.

Room Tip: Only ask for what is important!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
del rio tx
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2010

This hotel is poor shadow of the Hampton in Somerset KY.
Price is higher, but service is extremely poor.
-no refrigerator, no microwave in the room (yes in Somerset KY)
-no phone books (yes in Somerset KY)
-was one set of soap and shampoo, just enough for one person, but 2 beds in the room (totally non-sense)
-staff gave wrong password for internet, but right one i waited almost one hour.
-poor breakfast selection choices, hot breakfast i waited for a 15 minutes
-pitiful looking Christmas tree (great looking Christmas decoration in somerset KY)
Hotel and rooms are looking great, but for the less service you pay more money. Comparing with the same hotel in Somerset Ky we paid $20 more. Sorry for my grammar, English is my second language.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, England
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2010

My wife & I were travelling from Houston to Big Bend National Park, and Del Rio was a good mid-point stop over location. We were looking for a good quality, comfortable, well located hotel where we could get a good nights rest, and the Hampton Inn scored on all accounts. The hotel was modern, well situated (close to shops and restaurants) and functional. The rooms were spacious and vey clean.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2010

the reception worker was hospitable, the building and rooms were very tidy, and our room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpine, Texas
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

We were passing through Del Rio and needed a place to stay. After calling a few hotels in our AAA book and doing "drive bys" on them, we selected Hampton. It was obviously the newer of the hotels in town. It was a few dollars more, but we think it was worth it. Most of the other hotels are in the older (more run down) part of town, closer to the Border. The Hampton is on the west side of town, on the back side of the shopping mall, so it was quiet. It was a Friday night and the place was nearly empty. We learned from the desk clerk that during the week they are generally full with business travelers. The room was comfortable, clean, and nice. It did not have a microwave or mini-fridge which was a disappointment. Otherwise the room was good. The bed was also good. A bit soft for me (pillow top) but my wife loved it. The continental breakfast was more than adequate. We would stay there again. There is a decent Bar-B-Que place across the street. Also, another hotel chain is building a brand new nice looking place next door to the Hampton, so there will be competition soon.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Del Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Del Rio

Address: 2219 North Bedell Avenue, Del Rio, TX 78840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Del Rio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Del Rio
#1 Family Hotel in Del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the border of Texas and Mexico when you stay with our Hampton Inn & Suites Del Rio hotel. We are just three miles from the Del Rio International Airport and we provide a clean and comfortable stay, complete with free breakfast and complimentary WiFi. We're also seven miles from Laughlin Air Force Base, so stop by the Laughlin Aviation Museum when visiting our Hampton Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Del Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Del Rio Hotel Del Rio
Hampton Inn And Suites Del Rio
Hampton Inn Del Rio
Del Rio Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Del Rio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.