We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still There” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meme's Kleen Kitchen

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Meme's Kleen Kitchen
401 E Gibbs St, Del Rio, TX 78840
830.775.5389
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 74 Restaurants in Del Rio
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Bedford, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Still There”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

This drive in burger joint has been there since I was in kid and is still there. You can't survive if you don't have a great product. I'm 58 now. I still go and have a burger and Root Beer every time I visit my home town

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    0
    0
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin
1 review
“The absolute best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We moved out of Del Rio over 25 years ago, but still visit family every other month. I have to bring back chicken from Meme's to my grown kids! It is a treat! The taste has not changed in as long as we've been gone, still so yummy. Sad to see the 'original' Meme's downtown close down. :(

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Rio, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Greasy and No Flavor”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

We heard it was good. We waited the 45 minutes for fried chicken and we were so disappointed. It had no flavor and was greasy. There are better places in Del Rio.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great chicken.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

Best fried chicken, onion rings in town. Burgers good also. Place looks nasty but food is good. If you want some artery clogging greasy fried chicken, then this is your place!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del RIo
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Memes kitchen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2007

They have the best onoin rings and fried chicken in town. The price is fair and the flavor is great. If you are on a diet this is not for you , but if your like ma and love the taste of home made onion rings and deep fried chicken, then give memes a try
AJ Flores

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meme's Kleen Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Meme's Kleen Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meme's Kleen Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.