We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Resort & Spa Saipan

Save Saved
You added Fiesta Resort & Spa Saipan to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fiesta Resort & Spa Saipan
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   PO Box 501029, 96950-1029, Mariana Islands   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Saipan
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“nice view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

we stayed 2 nights at ocean view room during the trip. The room was overall nice, neat & tidy enough. The bathroom was spacious, providing bathing oil and scrub. The most unforgettable experience during our stay was the sunset view at room.
However, the harsh check-in time made us exhausting, too strict indeed. . . even you request early check-in, you won't be able to check-in even a minute earlier. maybe the hotel is really so full all the time. haha.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    150
    61
    21
    7
See reviews for
74
76
22
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

There is strict policy on check in which is a bit inconvinient after long flights ... otherwise parking rental car is easy ...movement around hotel is easy. Sunday brunch was great. Somebody who doesnt like aircon towards his face choose a bed by the wall otherwise all cold air you will have blown towards your face all night long. Rooms are OK - not to spend whole day in though ... it has a good location to bars and restaurants as well as options within resort are great. I would recommend refurbishment in the rooms and also a bit of improving customer service such as daily water to the room or body cream in bathroom.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Where do I start? Okay, to be fair, the room was fine. The issue I had was that after traveling for 34 hours and arriving at the hotel at 11h45, their very strict check in policy kicked in. No check in before 15h00! Fair but tough! So I had to find a coffee shop to burn 3 1/5 hours. I guess was annoyed me was the check in staff attitude. They could not care less!
Then, my flight left at 4pm. Check out at 11h00! Strictly, no exceptions! So they made me pay $30 for a few extra hours, a later check out. Again, I understand, thats their rules. But not one ounce of common sense, not one ounce of concern. Take it or leave it.
Okay, so I will leave it, never again at any Fiesta organization!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, Beijing, China
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Overall it is a great hotel, and is worth for the price.

However, I think the hotel need to be well maintained.

At the 3rd night during my stay, the fire alarm beeped in the midnight, and after I called the front desk, the staff came and removed the device. It was fake, because of the device malfunction.

If it is occasional, the next day in the mid night, the fire alarm fired for entire hotel, almost every guest moved out of the building. Cannot imagine that it was fake too. No reason, no explanation, even no staff during the evacuation.

I accept occasional device issue, but it happened TWICE in my room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

This is a place that I would recommend staying at if you are staying in Saipan. The location is great. Although there is a shuttle bus into the town you can easily walk, it will take about 6 minutes. The hotel is well designed. There is a great beach area which possesses great depth, and with a small cordoned off area for swimming. In addition there are 3 swimming pools. One specially with young children in mind. For those who choose there is a games area for pool, giant chess and connect four. Although there are an abundance of shops which deal with day trips etc, they do seem to cater primarily for the Japanese, Chinese and Korean guests. It was easier to book trips in the ‘I Love Saipan’ centre down town. The room was fine, with a comfortable bed and great view. The people on the reception were pleasant and helpful. I did check out the Hyatt next door and in my opinion the Fiesta made a better use of their outdoor space. I got a hotel shuttle to the airport for $15. If I had known I would have arranged to have been picked up from the airport. It was the first time I had arrived at an airport and saw no taxis.

Room Tip: Any room is fine. I had a mountain view which was great. There were also lots of ocean views, which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzhou, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I have been here twice now and after exploring other hotels, Fiesta has the best beach front and facilities going in Garapan. It is centrally located to the main city and is surrounded by decent restaurants and basic tourist shops. The service is great, but the hotel restaurant is a bit pricey - for breakfast at least. Super good location to relax. The locals (Chamorro) on the beach are friendly and trustworthy if you want to go fishing or even have a beach BBQ. I will be back.

Room Tip: Best rooms are ocean view in the south wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

I imagine this must be a bit like Hawaii before the great paving and building of paradise lost began. The staff here, from the bellmen to the top have been just super attentive and friendly. A real shout-out to Jenny, the Executive Lounge hostess, who was such a pleasant person...very helpful. I had a great trip here, and would recommend staying here to anyone. The bed was not great, the one complaint I had, otherwise the hotel is pretty darn solid. The pools, views, and beach are very nice.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fiesta Resort & Spa Saipan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Resort & Spa Saipan

Address: PO Box 501029, 96950-1029, Mariana Islands
Phone Number:
Location: Mariana Islands > Northern Mariana Islands > Saipan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Saipan
#4 Spa Hotel in Saipan
#4 Luxury Hotel in Saipan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fiesta Resort & Spa Saipan 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Fiesta Resort & Spa Saipan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Resort & Spa Saipan Hotel Saipan
Fiesta Resort And Spa Saipan
Fiesta Resort Saipan
Fiesta Hotel Saipan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Resort & Spa Saipan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.