We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Resort & Spa Saipan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fiesta Resort & Spa Saipan to your Saves list
Fiesta Resort & Spa Saipan
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   PO Box 501029, 96950-1029, Mariana Islands   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Saipan
Tokyo, Japan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location and staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at Fiesta in mid-March 2013. The resort has a prime location on Micro Beach, and amazingly almost no one clogged up the white sands area so there were always beach chairs and umbrellas available. The room was nice enough, though we didn't get an ocean view as requested and had twin beds (not the most romantic notion) even as we had asked for a king size. Our room's location was also not the greatest; right next to several maintenance closets so we could hear staff coming and going and opening and slamming doors throughout the day and night. Despite these minor quibbles, the room was clean and stayed that way throughout our visit. Credit should go to the hard-working staff, who always have a smile and are willing to accommodate random requests on the fly. The resort caters especially to Asian tourists, so expect a lot of Japanese, Chinese and Korean guests and very few Westerners despite Saipan's status as a U.S. commonwealth. As I live in Japan, it's no problem at all, but it might be a culture shock for some to be the only English-speaking guest in the resort! Not to worry, as the hotel staff speaks 4-5 languages and maintains a positive island attitude. The dinner show is worth a watch, and for those who want to get out of the resort confines, a ton of restaurants and shops are no more than 5-10 minutes away on foot. For donuts and coffee, go to Winchell's. For pizza/hot dogs, Jimmy Cadilac's and for a very solid lunch special, walk five minutes to Coco's steakhouse. At Fiesta, there's also a nice swimming pool area, billiards, table tennis, and tour desks to set up side trips. Hit the Happy Hour at Chambre Bar -- half off drinks and some free food, to boot!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    170
    78
    21
    6
See reviews for
92
92
24
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I stayed here in December 2012 with my wife for our anniversary. The service and staff were stellar, very prompt and accommodating to all of our needs. Food was excellent and affordable as well. Location could not be better with a gorgeous beach steps away with a awesome beach bar with cheap happy hour specials and its right in down town Garapan. Would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I stayed here with my family on vacation a couple of weeks ago, and we truly loved it. The resort is situated right on a prime stretch of beach, yet the resort is located in the middle of all the action of Garapan. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and accomodated all of our needs. There are several nice restaurants that serve many types of cuisines, and we especially enjoyed watching the sunset with a cold beer at the beach bar. Our room was spacious, clean, comfortable and the view of the sea was spectacular. We are so glad to have chosen staying at the Fiesta, which friends on Saipan recommended. My family will definitely return to Fiesta Resort the next time we visit the beautiful island of Saipan!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saipan, Mariana Islands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Fiesta hotel is centrally located in the main tourist district of Saipan. It has a huge sandy beach with volleyball courts and an outdoor bar. There is also an indoor bar, the Chambre, with a solid happy hour. Finally, Fiesta has a great lunch buffet with a ton of protein options including teppanyaki-style chicken and beef as well as sashimi and cooked fish. The only downside to the buffet is the salad bar, which has boring iceberg lettuce instead of better greens.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I stayed here for a week while visiting CNMI with friends. What a wonderful stay! the staff here is beyond friendly and helpful, and always with a gentle smile on their face. The hotel sits directly on a sandy beach (not always found on this island) with volleyball courts and a swimming pool nearby. The food was wonderful. The drinks were fantastic-one evening the bartender ran out of the normal sized glasses and gave me a drink in a glass twice the size for no additional charge! I visited my friends at another hotel in the area and was amazed by how small their rooms were compared to my own. This place is incredibly serene and calming. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andersen Air Force Base, null, Guam
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This hotel is right on the beach. The people were friendly and the hotel was clean. The worst thing were the beds...like sleeping on concrete blocks. The views were beautiful but I will not stay here again...there are much nicer and plusher hotels next door and across the street. The other crazy/stupid thing about this hotel is their automatic lights. You have to insert your room key (or other improvised slip of paper/plastic) into a slot in order for your lights to remain on. Even crazier...if you do not have your room's main light (diffused track lighting around the entire perimeter of the room), then none of the rooms outlets worked. Not sure how they got the fridge, TV and alarm clock to remain on but we were at a complete loss when trying to use heating pads to sooth aching muscles from sleeping on hard beds.

Room Tip: Oceanview is the way to go...but maybe ask for an upgrade to a room with better beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guam, Mariana Islands
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The Good:

-Very friendly customer service through out the hotel, especially the house keepers, the chef , the cooks, and waitstaff at World Cafe, and even the security; they greet with sincerity and they always have smiles on their faces. But I have to give extra KUDOS to Alevtina and Jenny of the concierge services at the 8th floor.
-The food was decent, but roast beef and is scrumptious at World Cafe. It was cooked to perfection. In fact and surprisingly, it was the best I've had! The croissant is also must have. I was buttery, light, and flaky without being dry.
- The eight floor hotel room had a very good lay out with a great view of the beach and sunset. It was also cleaned and maintained well by the house keepers.
- Complementary breakfast, snacks, juices, and cocktails were available on certain times at the 8th floor lounge area. Plus, it comes with a concierge. So paying for a little extra is not too bad at all.

The Bad:
- Poor internet connection in the room. I have to position my self by the balcony in order to have a decent connectivity, and even with that, the connection goes in and out.

The Ugly:
- The power goes on and off for a few minutes at times. And with that, I cannot get to set my alarm clock on time.

Despite of the minor nuisance, my husband and I truly enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The hotel truly had a great customer service and I recommend this hotel to anyone who are stopping by/exploring Saipan.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiesta S, Public Relations Manager at Fiesta Resort & Spa Saipan, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Dear Rose,

Fiesta Resort & SPA Saipan would like to extend our most sincere thanks for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are very glad that you enjoyed the customer service at the Resort. Our staff gives great importance to ensuring that our guests are comfortable and happy at all times, and we are thrilled that their level of attention was to your satisfaction.

We apologize for the inconvenience due to the issues you had with your Internet connection and the electricity. We are currently looking into these issues and will remedy them as soon as possible, so that your next stay with us will be absolutely perfect!

Sincerely,

Fiesta Resort & SPA Saipan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fiesta Resort & Spa Saipan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Resort & Spa Saipan

Address: PO Box 501029, 96950-1029, Mariana Islands
Phone Number:
Location: Mariana Islands > Northern Mariana Islands > Saipan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Saipan
#2 Spa Hotel in Saipan
#3 Luxury Hotel in Saipan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fiesta Resort & Spa Saipan 4*
Number of rooms: 425
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fiesta Resort & Spa Saipan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Resort & Spa Saipan Hotel Saipan
Fiesta Resort And Spa Saipan
Fiesta Resort Saipan
Fiesta Hotel Saipan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Resort & Spa Saipan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.