We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not modern but relaxing resort ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua Resort Club Saipan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Aqua Resort Club Saipan to your Saves list
Aqua Resort Club Saipan
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 500009, Achugao, 96950, Mariana Islands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Saipan
Tokyo
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Not modern but relaxing resort ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Their lobby and pool was great. Drink price at the poolside bar was surprisingly reasonable too.
The cottage looked outdated, the beds were smaller.
Breakfast was standard but had a nice ocean view. Beach was quiet and private though covered with black sea cucumbers.

If looking for a quiet holiday by the poolside, this place is perfect.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    53
    10
    2
    5
See reviews for
51
56
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Saipan, Mariana Islands
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Aqua Resort was once known for having the best gourmet food on island and having quaint cottage style rooms, all right on the ocean. The food has gone downhill substantially the last few years, and it looks like it's been many years since they have renovated or remodeled anything. For the price, I think you would probably do much better at one of the other hotels on the island. Not to mention that it is quite a ways away from all the restaurants and shopping, so you have an expensive taxi ride every time you go anywhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guam, Mariana Islands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

I have been here for 4 hours and I want to go home! What a huge disappointment. I stayed here about 7 years ago and It was good, oh how times have changed. The rooms are dated and shabby. The beds are tiny and hard as a stone slab. The food at the restaurant is horrible.
I asked if the two single beds could be pushed together (my husband could not fit in one) and I was met with a blank stare. Then I asked for a bed for my 5 year old and they said no, they only had cribs. I asked where he was supposed to sleep and they said with us! Finally they offered us a cot at 57.00 a night extra...which I paid gladly so he would not have to sleep on the floor. I should say my 5 year old got the best part of the deal...the cot is newer and more comfortable than the bed.
The staff are quick with a hollow "Im sorry" accompanied with a plastic smile but no help at all. My recomendation is to bypass this hotel. Its not a vacation its an aggervation. Now I am off to the pool bar to wait 10 minutes to get a cocktail...God, I cant wait to get home.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

When we made the reservation, it was suppose to be a very good hotel so we had some expectations but not sky high. First of all, the hotel doesnt take guests to and from the airport, so dont expect that. Although their webpage said that all their rooms have a oceanview, our room was ofcourse with a view of a boring field and could see nothing of the ocean. Eager to see the beautiful beach, again struck by disappointment as there was no beach but just sharp rocks. In our room the toilet door was broken and didnt close properly, problems with shower, too. Overall the hotel felt a bit old with and run down. To go on, wireless internet reception in our room was close to zero. I called the staff and there was nothing they could do about it. During the week, when i asked for directions, food etc, sometime I would be answered "I dont know" , very surprising and I was a bit shocked. Later I understood that reception staff are NOT professionals but management students who are sometimes lacking motivation or service skills. We consistently i felt that persons working at the hotel was unmotivated and not service minded at all. To make matters worse, the breakfast was the biggest low point. It is not included and a continental breakfast will cost $20. For that price you get close to nothing, one of the smallest buffees ever. I got the feeling they have a strategy to not refill empty items until someone ask for it to save money. As some one else wrote ( i should have taken his advice) they only give two bottles of water for the entire week, ridiculous. Restaurants etc are also a long bus ride away. Lots of complaints, and I will never use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Dont stay at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Lovely swimming pool, very comfortable room set in beautiful garden, beach right out front, Happy Hour every day with local entertainment, two eating places to choose from within the resort. We chose a Garden View room but there were other lower price rooms available also. We went scuba diving with Aquasmith. Our diving guide, Patrick, a local Chamorro, was wonderful. With many dive companies to choose from we opted for an English speaking guide. We hired a car one day to visit all the old war sites. A fantastic place and very beautiful.Airfares from Japan (where we were livin) were reasonable and made this an affordable holiday. The airfares would have been much dearer from Australia.

Room Tip: Garden View were lovely with good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

I was surprised by how inflexible the hotel is.
The hotel only provides 2 bottles of mineral water regardless of how long your stay is. Am I staying at a motel? I thought that was ridiculous, given how much were paying per night.
Also when we wanted to eat lunch instead of breakfast, the hotel didn't allow us because the coupon was only applicable for breakfast. No offense, but the hotel′s restaurant is not packed. Plus the lunch buffet is cheaper than the breakfast hotel. Had a hard time to understand their logic.
This hotel needs to learn what hospitality is from a better hotel operator.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This is a beautiful property on a quiet pleasant beach with great ocean views, attractive pool and lobby, and clean large comfortable rooms. It would be a five-star property with some badly needed upgrading, improved dining and bar options, and non-smoking status. The room features the latest in 1974 amenities, including an analog clock and radio built in to the nightstand, a CRT TV, and twin-ish sized beds. The place does have a timeless kind of charm, though, and is clearly trying hard. Staff is friendly and cleanliness is outstanding.

Room Tip: ocean views and second floor highly recommended. Car essential if not part of a tour group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aqua Resort Club Saipan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Resort Club Saipan

Address: PO Box 500009, Achugao, 96950, Mariana Islands
Location: Mariana Islands > Northern Mariana Islands > Saipan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saipan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Aqua Resort Club Saipan 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Expedia so you can book your Aqua Resort Club Saipan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Hotel Saipan
Saipan Aqua Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqua Resort Club Saipan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.