We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tropical lushness in a quiet, peaceful setting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua Resort Club Saipan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Aqua Resort Club Saipan to your Saves list
Aqua Resort Club Saipan
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 500009, Achugao, 96950, Mariana Islands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Saipan
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
104 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Tropical lushness in a quiet, peaceful setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed here six nights in July/August 2009. Was just looking looking through my pictures and was amazed at the simple beauty of the place - particularly the variety of flora in the lush gardens enveloping the hotel. My second floor room was large, with a low, king-size bed, a ceiling fan, a balcony looking out on the gardens, pool and ocean. Dated, yes, but comfortable and clean. The bathroom was basic. The door to the room went right to an outside, open-air walkway, so no internal halls. The pool appeared clean and nice. A real tropical feel with lovely gardens. Breakfast was fine, although I remember thinking they could upgrade the serving dishes and overall breakfast display, and particulary the cutlery. Just small improvements could make a more polished, professional feel. The staff members were friendly. One unusual thing happened when a room service tray was put out on the walkway by the maid in the morning, and it sat there all afternoon and overnight. If seemed strange no one came by to pick it up. I reported it to the front desk and they quickly took care of it - and sent a bottle of wine to my room as an apology - although they certainly didn't need to, I wasn't upset by the tray - just though someone should pick it up before any animals got into it... plus it had rained (they have frequent downpours that come and go). As I recall, there was a free shuttle that went into town to the Duty Free Shopping mall. That was very convenient, as I took it to the mall and went to eat at the Hard Rock Cafe. Also walked around town a little. You just have to get back to the pick-up spot to get back to the hotel. I also walked over to look at one of the other popular area hotels, and I was pleased with my choice. I would stay here again & would recommend it to anyone. Took a little day trip on a Sunday out to an island - pick-up was at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    60
    10
    2
    5
See reviews for
54
60
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Quiet resort on its own about 15 min taxi outside Garapan. Bit dated like most of Saipan but otherwise good facilities, nice pool including diving pool for those doing their PADI. Right on the beach, great service from the very friendly guys at Zen if you want to go snorkelling etc. Staff generally very friendly, nowhere to eat other than onsite, food was OK.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights.
Unlike many tower hotels around the island, Aqua has only two-story cottages facing the beach.
Pools are clean and offer happy hour drinks for half price after 5. We had 10 or 12 drinks (lost counts...) for only 45 bucks!

Room is outdated but clean. Twin beds are disappointingly two narrow singles.
We had an upper floor ocean view room on cottage no.5. Perfect ocean view side to side with pools nicely lit up at night.

Location is far from downtown, 15min/20 dollars taxi ride. We had free taxi service as a part of our package plan, but if not, it might be an issue.

Overall, we enjoyed the stay and would be happy to come back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

The hotel is beautiful, quite, on the Northern end of the island just outside of Garapan, but close enough. There are frequent visits by tour buses if you want to go into town. I cannot say enough about all of the staff at the ARC. We will definitely join them again when we are in Saipan.

Room Tip: Cluster 6 is fantastic....right on the beach. We loved it. Definitely would stay there again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

If you are planning to stay on the Saipan it is a nice place to be, the hotel is good, serves good food and the staff is nice. Price wise it is not bad.
The terrible thing of Saipan and Guam are the prices for taxis, with a lag of good public transport this is very bad for tourist industry.
Three to four days is enough for Saipan.

Room Tip: ask for a nice view and the large bedrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

One of the most amazing places we have ever stayed, wonderful beach amazing staff, awesome place to relax and forget about the fast moving world of ours. top marks

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murphysboro,il
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

I stayed here for 2 months in 2003 while working for the government. WONDERFUL staff who went out of their way to make you feel welcome! Everyone here seemed to LOVE their job and it showed! IF I EVER hit the lottery, I will come back to Saipan and I will stay here!

Room Tip: seriously-there are NO bad rooms here! And the geckos inside on the walls are sooooo cool...especia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Aqua Resort Club Saipan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Resort Club Saipan

Address: PO Box 500009, Achugao, 96950, Mariana Islands
Location: Mariana Islands > Northern Mariana Islands > Saipan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saipan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Resort Club Saipan 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Aqua Resort Club Saipan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Hotel Saipan
Saipan Aqua Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqua Resort Club Saipan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.