We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LOCATION, GREAT PRICE” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Worldmark San Francisco

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Worldmark San Francisco to your Saves list
Worldmark San Francisco
590 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108 (Chinatown)   |  
Hotel amenities
GreenLeadersBronze level
A TripAdvisor Member
“GREAT LOCATION, GREAT PRICE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2004

I stayed at the Juliana at the end of May to attend a conference, and to my delight, the hotel was only steps away from Union Square and about a 10min walk from the convention center. My company, was also very pleased when they saw the bill. When other hotels were asking for a whooping 180-200/night, Juliana was only 115/night. Did I mention free wine in the evening... Good stuff. If I have the opportunity to go to San Fran again, I will definitely stay at this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    58
    10
    2
    5
See reviews for
21
34
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2004

my husband and i stayed her for 4 days mar 6-10. good location, friendly and helpful concierge. Housekeeping was prompt and courteous.
room was small, but adequate, aveda products a nice touch. The continental breakfast, muffins coffee and juice were ok, necessary as there was no restaurant. price we paid was around $100. apparently there was a shortage of rooms in city due to a big conference, so charges were reasonable. Enjoyed the area (safe, close to transportation) Would reccommend it as a convenient, reasonably quiet place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto, canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2004

We stayed at the Juliana Hotel from February 26-29, 2004. We arrived very late on the 26th and had no problem with check-in although the evening clerk was not nearly as friendly as the daytime staffers. We requested a quiet room, away from the streets, on a higher-up floor. We were on the sixth floor and our room was extremely quiet. The hotel matched the Expedia price of $87.55 per night. The room is small but comfortable it is an older building and not like a large-scale chain hotel. The bed, linens, and pillows were all extremely comfortable important after a long day of walking around the city. The bathroom is spotless with soft, absorbent towels monogrammed with the hotel's initials (nice touch). Aveda Rosemary Mint shampoo and conditioner, along with Aveda soaps are left in the bathrooms for your use. A limited continental breakfast is served until 9 am. It consists of orange juice, ice water, coffee, tea, muffins, and Danishes. There is also a bowl of apples in the lobby. There is a computer in the lobby from which you can purchase internet time ($4 for 20 minutes, $10 for an hour). There is also wireless internet available for your laptops in the lobby (you need a wireless card). The hotel is in a great location a very short block from the cable cars and you can see Macy's and the major shops in Union Square from the front door. The front desk staff members were not bursting with tourist-y knowledge but they were helpful enough to get you to where you were going. We had a very full schedule and never attended the wine reception but overheard other guests saying what a nice touch it was. Overall great hotel, great value, great location. We would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westwood, CA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2004

We stayed at the Julianna over Valentine's Day weekend and got a great bargain on aifare and hotel package on Expedia. The hotel is centrally located about 2 blocks away from the Chinatown gates, but is in a fairly safe neighborhood, about 3 blocks from Union Square, close to major bus lines, restaurants, etc.

Very clean rooms, fairly spacious for a 3 star hotel. Nice modern European inspired color scheme and decor. Rooms were pleasant with A/C & heating unit. Pretty quiet considering it is so close to busy areas.
Loved the Aveda products, good water pressure, clean and modern bathrooms. The service was great, nice staff with a helpful attitude.
Fair continental breakfast, small store bought pastries, decent coffee and OJ. Did not partake in the wine reception, noticed the wine quality isn't excellent (but did not expect it to be) - mostly Charles Shaw wines from Trader Joe's.

Discovered a cool little bar called Tunnel Top cross corner from the hotel. Late 20's early 30's crowd, cool loft, DJ, cheap beer, relaxed atmosphere.

I later found out that this hotel also offers a 15% discount to dine at Roxanne's nearby (which once was my favorite SF breakfast place, but has become less reliable in terms of service and food).

All in all, the Juliana is better than one might expect, very comfortable, great bargain overall. Would definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2004

Stayed there Feb. 13, 14, 2004. Very friendly and helpful staff. The facility is well kept and clean, and our standard room was what I would call medium size, with a respectable amount of furniture. If you are a light sleeper, I would ask for a room that is not on the Bush side, but otherwise the noise is typical of an urban downtown. Wine beside the fireplace in the evening was fun! I will definitely consider staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2004

I just got back from a short term trip to San Francisco...pleasantly surprised by the quality of the Juliana Hotel. The concierge was pleasant, the breakfast was adequate, and the location was fantastic. I did a little price shopping and ended up spending $72.50 a night there...excellent deal...the concierge commented on how good the rate was! Just search a little bit, because the Juliana will match any online price. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. I also like the Aveda products that they used...nice touch. I would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2003

Delightful, small hotel. Well situated to spend the day sightseeing and the evenings attending the theater. Staff was helpful but seemed rushed most of the time. It was quiet, well appointed and comfortable. A non-alcoholic beverage would have added to the evening wine party for those of us who do not consume alcohol. But all in all, we were delighted with our stay.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Worldmark San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worldmark San Francisco

Address: 590 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Chinatown
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 47 Specialty Lodging in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Worldmark San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark San Francisco Hotel San Francisco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Worldmark San Francisco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.