We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge San Francisco - Fishermans Wharf to your Saves list
Travelodge San Francisco - Fishermans Wharf
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1201 Columbus Ave, Fisherman's Wharf, San Francisco, CA 94133 (Formerly Bayside Inn at the Wharf - Pacific Hotels) (Fisherman’s Wharf)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #151 of 233 Hotels in San Francisco
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Location”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

It's all about the location! You are at walking distance from the Pier 39, Hard Rock Cafe and from all the cruises to the Bay and Alcatraz. But for 120 USD you should get better than this, at least that's what I paid. It was my first day in the US so I didn't had any idea about the price I should pay for. Now I know and I will not go back for more than 50 USD! If they ask you more than that just find some other place. Really! Filthy room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    61
    56
    25
    49
See reviews for
56
72
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ray8080
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one night whilst on a road trip. the hotel is in a great location 5 min walk from fishermans wharf. the hotel its self was in the process of chamging to a travelodge. the room that i stayed in was dated although the bathroom had been refurbed to a good standard. the room its self was poor. no air con cloth rail over the bed felt like i was sleeping in a cupboard.curtains did not fully fit the window and no wifi even though it was supposed to be free.
the room was very clean and the staff were lovely. the manager did say that the hotel was in the process of changing to a travelodge. i think that if they up grade the rooms this will be a gem of a hotel to stay in. i would stay there again

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

We stayed here for two nights and although quite dated and basic, the room was very clean, linen and towels spotless and the proprietor, Ish, was very friendly and could not do enough for us. Parking is also much cheaper than the bigger hotels. Ish even let us leave our car there for an extra day after we checked out to go to Alcatraz. We were away all day and he didn't charge us. This hotel is in a great location and only a 5-10 minute walk to Pier 39, Hard Rock Cafe etc. The hotel is currently being taken over by Travelodge and there will be a complete revamp and update. Would have no hesitation about staying here again. Thanks to Ish's hospitality for making our stay in San Francisco a very enjoyable one.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

This hell hole was cheap compared to most hotels in San Francisco, but I'd suggest spending a few more dollars per night, than stay in this flea-pit. The decor was drab. The rooms were tiny and dingy, and the whole place just stunk to high heaven. The ice-machine didn't work... the vending- machine didn't work.... the phone didn't work... Our A/C didn't work, so we had a broken fan which barely cleared the air. We went to the manager to ask for one that actually worked, and his response was, "But the weather is supposed to get cooler tonight." THAT statement says it all about this place. Don't go there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monrovia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Stayed here 1 night. Great location. Walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf, Ghiradelli Square, Pier 39. Bathroom newly remodeled w new fixtures and marble tile in shower w high shower head for tall people, granite sink top. Coffee in room and fridge. Oscillating fan. We had a twin and full size bed in the room. There is no closet but an area w hangers for clothes if needed. Clean room,small, but they still need to be updated, otherwise ok for 1 or 2 night stay. TV is old but works, also hairdryer and shampoo.
The front desk were polite, parking is $15.00/day and free WiFi. Much cheaper than $30 to $45 @ high end hotels.
Ice machine didn't work, a little noisy from outside traffic /intersection but i didn't notice noise @ night. Beds ok, a little soft but comfortable
Overall, great price for location

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

I travel for a living and stay in top hotels. I needed something close to the cruise terminal just to sleep for a few hours. I called the hotel and front desk person told me to book on-line as it was cheaper. Location was awesome! Room is small, but was clean. No bed bugs! Bathroom looked as if it was remodeled recently, and it was very clean. No a/c but did alright with room fan. Curtains need to be replaced. A hotel for a long stay or a couple that needs room.No. A room to sleep a few hours that won't cost a mint and is near the wharf. Yes

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

Not quite the worst hotel I have ever stayed in, but nearly. The only reasons it rates one star are; Location, within easy walking distance of Fisherman's Wharf area, clean sheets and at least a welcome at reception. Other than that it is pretty dire, should be pulled / closed down! Checked out immediately and found decent rooms at the Columbus Motor Inn just up the road the next night for exactly the same rate. Only if you are really, really, REALLY desperate.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge San Francisco - Fishermans Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge San Francisco - Fishermans Wharf

Address: 1201 Columbus Ave, Fisherman's Wharf, San Francisco, CA 94133 (Formerly Bayside Inn at the Wharf - Pacific Hotels)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 233 Hotels in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge San Francisco - Fishermans Wharf 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Priceline, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge San Francisco - Fishermans Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayside Inn At The Wharf - Pacific Hotel San Francisco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge San Francisco - Fishermans Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.