We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite Jazz Club” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yoshi's

Yoshi's
1330 Fillmore St, San Francisco, CA 94115
(415) 655-5600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Yoshi's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #998 of 5,012 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Private Dining
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Eddy
Description: Designed by award winning architect Mori Moto, Yoshi's San Francisco location opened in 2007. Residing in the Fillmore Heritage Center at 1330 Fillmore St., this 28,000 square-foot, two-story, state-of-the-art live music club and upscale Japanese restaurant features the best of local, national and international performance artists.
Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Exquisite Jazz Club”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I came here for Catherine Russell's performance.
It was EXCELLENT.

I was very impressed by the acoustic setup of the jazz room. The sound quality was the best, as compared to all the jazz lounges I have been to. It is concert quality which I didn't expect.

It is definitely a 5 star experience. I would come again and again and wish I live in San Francisco.

I didn't eat at the restaurant - but had a wine & Fried Calamari here - they are average- for similar level restaurants, but price is ok, so no complaints.

Service was also EXCELLENT!

Highly recommend anyone to come here for a Jazz performance!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    38
    20
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“best thing is tommy igoe big band playing every tuesday starting 7/13!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

we have been to Yoshi's many times and saw the best show ever last night. Tommy and his band totally rocked the house. as he said "if you like any kind of music, you'll love this music" no one can say it better. they play many different styles but with a 15 piece band (12 horns) you will be blown away like we were. can't wait to see them again and so glad they will be there weekly. this will be the best $20 you have every spent! and now for the food, always consistent and good although a bit pricey for what you get. have dinner first gets you a better seat at the show and there aren't many good options close by which is a plus for eating there. we have snacked during the concert and that's a good choice too as the bar menu is good. we ate in north beach first last night and that was much better but a drag to have to park twice.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
København, Danmark
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We where a party of app. 150 and they handled that really well. Really good coctails. Great food and the waiters did a really good job. That combined with good jazz music made a great night.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pablo, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Japannesse”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Had the worse sushi ever in my life, I should have ordered from the meal menu. The service is to good went you have to call the waiter to ask for your check. The environment was nice, good music, and entertainment.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaconsfield
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Had a wonderful meal here, lovely fresh food beautifully presented. Unfortunately we attended the Michelle Shocked gig, which was somewhat controversial (!) but our overall impression of this place, including the lounge, was very good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yoshi's also viewed

San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Yoshi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yoshi's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.