We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Executive Hotel Vintage Court to your Saves list
Executive Hotel Vintage Court
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   650 Bush Street, San Francisco, CA 94108   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #103 of 235 Hotels in San Francisco
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I`ve spent a week for a Congress in San Francisco, and had a wonderful time at this charming and warming hotel. The room and bathroom are clean and very elegant. We had wine tasting every day by 5p.m. The staff was very careful and helpful! I`d love to come back with my husband!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmvcsf, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Court, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for your review. The Executive Hotel Vintage Court staff is always here to make your visit to San Francisco comfortable and from your review; you found our hotel to be the value you were seeking with some great perks such as our reception and the personalized service from our staff. Hope to see you again soon and be sure to check out our “HOT” rate package deals on our website for best room rates.

Best regards,

Bill Engelhardt
General Manager
Executive Hotel Vintage Court
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    336
    154
    68
    46
See reviews for
79
345
55
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We were very happy with our accommodations at this hotel. The room was fresh, clean and tastefully furnished. The bed was very comfortable. The toilet was rather small but clean and fresh and the shower was good.
In future I would ask for a higher room to avoid the inevitable street noise throughout the night.
The location was close to Union square and the heart of the city. Staff were friendly and helpful. The wine social in the evening was a relaxing interval in the cozy lobby and a chance to socialize with other travelers from around the world. I have stayed in many other boutique hotels in San Francisco and found this to be on of the better in that category.

Room Tip: Request a higher level room that may be quieter than second floor street facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmvcsf, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Court, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Recent Guest: Thank you for your current review. The Executive Hotel Vintage Court staff is always here to make your visit to San Francisco a joy and from your comments you found our hotel to be an enjoyable experience. Although some noise may have been evident from the urban streets, I am delighted you found our wine reception, guest services and atmosphere that exceeded your expectations. It appears you enjoyed our hotel location and room accommodations as well as the services provided. We appreciate the feedback, hope to see you again soon and thanks again! When you return check out our hot rate package deals on our website too!

Best regards,

Bill Engelhardt
General Manager
Executive Hotel Vintage Court
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Hotel is located on Bush Street next to Powel Street.
From SFO
Take BART to Powell St. Should be the 10th stop about 30 min ride
Exit BART station to Powell Street you can’t miss Powell street it’s the one with the trolley cars
Walk .3 miles to Bush Street, cross Bush Street turn right and you should see the Hotel.

I usually only stay at the major hotels, and was skeptical about staying here. Over all I did have a nice stay, the hotel is an older hotel and you need to realize that it does not have all the updated features of newer hotels.
My room faced the front of the hotel and had to bay windows, which was great, I left the windows open all night long, it was great until the trash truck came around at 4am every other day ! My room was very small and the bathroom was even smaller, ladies if you need a lot of room then don’t stay here.

I would stay here again for business however I would not stay here if I’m traveling with my wife or children.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmvcsf, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Court, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thanks for your recent review! The Executive Hotel Vintage Court staff is here to make your visit to San Francisco comfortable and although rooms are a bit snug with a family of four it was efficient.

I am sure readers from your notes on how to handle public transit from the airport appeared to work well for you and your family too. As you noted our location is in an urban environment which has noise of trash pickup or traffic at times, but it’s not aggressive. Our apology of any noise complaints, yet this is not in the process of the hotel’s operation.

As noted in our descriptions, our hotel was originally built in 1914 and may be a slightly less roomy than the chain hotels. But I have to note our rooms are larger than most hotels whether new or old, as space is a premium in San Francisco! Most of our guests have found the room size adequate for their needs too. And although a family can stay at our hotel anytime, your notes that it may be tight on space to work around showers and preparing for the days activities is ok but not spacious. However, we are suited very well for business travelers and conventioneers and hope we can see you again in the near future.

Lastly, when you return check out our “HOT” rate package deals on our website for best room rates.

Hope your travels remain carefree and our hotel looks forward to hosting you again in the future!

Best regards,

Bill Engelhardt
General Manager
Executive Hotel Vintage Court
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed here for five nights at the end of a tour and were well looked after. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom spotlessly clean and the staff were great. Special thanks to Peter for sorting out a tour that 8 of us had booked and which looked like going horribly wrong. We didn't get collected at 8.30 and he very kindly spent a long time phoning the tour company (who didn't appear to have us on their system despite the fact that we had tour vouchers) and getting things put right, so that although we didn't get collected until 10 we did get the tour. The hotel also photocopied our tour vouchers for us, as we had to hand the originals to the tour company, in case we had further problems and needed some sort of proof that we did indeed have a booking.

The daily afternoon wine tastings are an added bonus, and a lot of fun as everyone gets chatting over a glass or two.

There are some very good restaurants and bars nearby, in fact you can be spoilt for choice. Roxannes in particular do a very good breakfast.

The trolley cars and buses all stop at the top of the road on Powell and Union Square is within easy walking distance.

If I could find one fault it is the fact that the blinds don't keep the light out of the bedroom, so once it gets light you are awake. Having said that .... why would you want to sleep in with all this city has to offer??

All in all a great hotel in a great location. As we totally fell in love with San Francisco you can be sure we will be back again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmvcsf, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Court, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Morticia 52:

Thank you for your recent review. The Executive Hotel Vintage Court staff is always here to make your visit to San Francisco comfortable and from your review; you found our hotel to be the value you were seeking with some great perks such as our wine reception and the personalized service from our staff.

Yes, our guest rooms do have window blinds versus heavy drapes, yet this is rarely an issue as most guests use the blinds to let light into the room while being private about their matters. Also, thank you for your comment on our location and near by attractions as it helps readers understand we are in the heart of the city too! Lastly, when you return check out our “HOT” rate package deals on our website for best room rates.

Hope your travels remain safe and our hotel looks forward to hosting you again in the future!

Best regards,

Bill Engelhardt
General Manager
Executive Hotel Vintage Court
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Our tour operator booked this for us so we didn't know much about it. We weren't disappointed in any way.

On arrival, there was the evening wine tasting in the lobby. We were greeted with a glass of wine before we had even checked in!

The service was perfectly polite at all times. Our room was very clean. The bed was simply huge. I needed a map to find my partner.

Perfectly situated next to Union Square and China Town. Easily walkable to Fishermans Wharf, which we did.

Would definitely stay again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmvcsf, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Court, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for your review. The Executive Hotel Vintage Court staff is always here to make your visit to San Francisco a joy and your accommodations should be enjoyable! Reviews such as yours is what our hotel company strives for and from your review we succeeded to make your time with us memorable! Thanks again! We would welcome you back anytime and when you return check out our best rates on our website as we offer a "hot" rate package too!

Best regards,

Bill Engelhardt
General Manager
Executive Hotel Vintage Court
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This hotel is nothing fancy, but you can't beat the location and especially price for San Francisco. We stayed here a week and had no issues. I do wish the restaurant would have been open while we were there.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmvcsf, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Court, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for your recent review. The Executive Hotel Vintage Court staff is always here to make your visit to San Francisco a joy and as many have noted, the hotel is in the perfect location and offers reasonable rates the higher costs of San Francisco. Our disappointment too as our restaurant did close, but a new dining experience is underway and will reopen within the month. Stay tune and check out our website for menus, hours and special events and room - stay and dine packages. Thanks again!

Bill Engelhardt
General Manager
Executive Hotel Vintage Court
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Before I came here I read loads of the TA reviews, many of which mentioned the odd smell in the rooms. This IS an issue, and I noticed it straight away. But after a couple of minutes each time you come in you get used to it and it isn't a problem. Things could probably do with a bit of a decor refresh, but everything is spotlessly clean. The place is fantastic - right in the centre of everything, surrounded by bars and cafes and shops - and right on the edge of Chinatown. Staff were helpful. Extras like the fitness room and wine reception are a nice touch. Would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Stayed in Room 611. Lovely size. Nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmvcsf, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Court, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Edinburgh_visitor51:

Thank you for your recent review. Appears you’re a serious about reviews and thank you for noting that although hotel is an older structures with furnishings you found the hotel to be sound accommodations, clean, with helpful staff. The Executive Hotel Vintage Court staff is always here to make your visit to San Francisco a joy and as many have the hotel is in the perfect location. A review such as yours is what our hotel company strives for and from your review we succeeded to make your time with us memorable! Thanks again!

When you do return be sure to check out our Hot Rate specials on our website. Best regards,

Bill Engelhardt
General Manager
Executive Hotel Vintage Court
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Executive Hotel Vintage Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Address: 650 Bush Street, San Francisco, CA 94108
Location: United States > California > San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#88 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive Hotel Vintage Court 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AMBIANCE- Elegant, European-style AAA three diamond hotel, reminiscent of an inviting Napa Valley Inn - Intimate setting providing a high level of personalized service by a friendly and knowledgeable staff- Wine-themed hotel with each of the guestrooms adorned with names and artwork from California wineries- Warm and welcoming "living room" style lobby with fireplace and comfortable seating areas LOCATION- Historic 1912 building located on the Nob Hill side of Union Square - Two blocks from Union Square, San Francisco's finest shopping district- Less than one block from the Powell Street cable car line to Fisherman's Wharf- Two blocks from the ornate gate entrance of Chinatown and three blocks to the Financial District- Neighboring a wide variety of bistros, cafes and restaurants GUEST ROOMS - 106 spacious nonsmoking guestrooms on eight floors decorated to enrich the hotel's connection with the wine country- Penthouse suite with wood burning fireplace, view of city lights, original 1912 stained glass ceiling, and Jacuzzi tub - Writing desks, inlaid with outlets, in each guestroom - Telephone with extra-long cord, voice mail and dataport - Wireless Internet available throughout the hotel for a small fee - Fully stocked honor bar in each guestroom - Hairdryers, irons and ironing boards in each guestroom - LCD Hi-Definition television with full cable, Nintendo and pay-per-view movies GUEST SERVICES - Wine reception by the fireplace in the lobby from 5 p.M. To 6 p.M. Each evening- Valet parking with in and out privileges for $42 plus tax per day, self parking for $32 plus tax per day- Concierge services available, offering preferred reservations at restaurants- Fitness room, open daily 6 AM - 10 PM- San Francisco Chronicle and USA TODAY newpaper MEETING FACILITY - Private Boardroom with original stained glass ceiling with skylight from 1912 - Conference seating for 12 people or reception for 25 people - Drop projection screen in room, audiovisual equipment available upon request- Windows providing natural light and expansive city views MASA'S- Renovations are on place to bring a delightful dining experience in Summer 2014. Currently, a light breakfast service is available daily from 6:30 am to 10am in our dining room for hotel guests only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Executive Hotel Vintage Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel San Francisco
Vintage Court San Francisco
Hotel Vintage Court

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Executive Hotel Vintage Court, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.