We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding” 4 of 5 stars
Review of San Francisco at The Presidio Travelodge

Save Saved
You added San Francisco at The Presidio Travelodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
San Francisco at The Presidio Travelodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2755 Lombard Street, San Francisco, CA 94123   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 1000 Points
Ranked #49 of 236 hotels in San Francisco
WHITTIER
1 review
“Wedding”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Older facility with shortage of parking but better than most in this price range in SF. Staff made up for small rooms and parking problems. Location next to Presideo Park was excellent for wedding held in the park.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    255
    289
    69
    14
    11
See reviews for
222
260
47
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed at at this travel lodge for 3 nights in mid-October. We really enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend it. The customer service is outstanding. We have never received such amazing customer service from any of the other places we have stayed at (including much more expensive hotels). Raymond and Bruce were amazingly helpful in helping us find bus routes, and making recommendations about places to see and to eat. We really enjoyed chatting to them. They made us feel so comfortable, and made our stay in San Francisco really enjoyable. On our first day, they let us check in early as they had rooms available. It was wonderful to drop our things off in the room, return our rental car and explore the city.

The hotel is very close to bus stations and well located for bus routes. We also easily walked to the exploratorium from the hotel. While we were at the hotel, we easily travelled to Golden Gate park, and Fisherman's Wharf. The hotel is in a quiet part of Lombard street - we were not bothered by traffic noise and slept well. It is in a safe neighbourhood.

The newly decorated rooms were a little small but they were clean and very comfortable. The queen sized beds were great. We managed just fine with our family of 4.

My children really enjoyed the afternoon cookies everyday in the lobby, and the stand along business computer. Breakfast was adequate. Cereals, muffins, croissants, orange juice. We were really pleased about not having to buy breakfast for our family everyday.

The room rates were very good too. We are so pleased that we chose to stay here rather than at a much more expensive hotel at Fisherman's wharf.

We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Choose a room as close to the ground floor as possible as the hotel has no lifts. And come early fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MONTOURSVILLE
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

The hotel was nice. Location was further away from things than I thought it would be, but that was my fault. It was close to the bus line down to the waterfront, so it was ok.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANITOWOC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Friendly staff. Very helpful with things to do in the area.
We recieved wrong information about how long the tour busses ran and had to find a cab back. But most information about the city and where to find things were very good.
Could have used 4-coffee packets since we had 4- adults in the room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to San Francisco at The Presidio Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Francisco at The Presidio Travelodge

Address: 2755 Lombard Street, San Francisco, CA 94123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#60 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — San Francisco at The Presidio Travelodge 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our Rooms feature: Free Reliable High Speed Wireless Internet Access, Refrigerator, New Flat Screen LCD TV with Cable and HBO, Alarm Clock with MP3 Player, In-room Coffee, Hairdryer, and free access to a business center with a printer from 7AM to 7PM. We are pet friendly, $20/Pet/Day cleaning fee. We are a 100% non smoking, AAA approved hotel with free limited parking. The Palace of Fine Arts and Exploratorium are just four block's walk away. Our location is especially good for touring the city while remaining quiet. We are near 5 bus lines which can transport you all over the city. The staff here was either born in the city or has lived her long enough to help you navigate the well and not so well known parts of San Francisco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your San Francisco at The Presidio Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Francisco At The Presidio Travelodge Hotel San Francisco
Travelodge San Francisco
Travel Lodge San Francisco
San Francisco Travelodge
San Francisco Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage San Francisco at The Presidio Travelodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.