We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Motel No Matter What Your Reason for visiting San Francisco.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of San Francisco at The Presidio Travelodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added San Francisco at The Presidio Travelodge to your Saves list
San Francisco at The Presidio Travelodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2755 Lombard Street, San Francisco, CA 94123 (Marina District)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #48 of 233 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed at at this travel lodge for 3 nights in mid-October. We really enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend it. The customer service is outstanding. We have never received such amazing customer service from any of the other places we have stayed at (including much more expensive hotels). Raymond and Bruce were amazingly helpful in helping us find bus routes, and making recommendations about places to see and to eat. We really enjoyed chatting to them. They made us feel so comfortable, and made our stay in San Francisco really enjoyable. On our first day, they let us check in early as they had rooms available. It was wonderful to drop our things off in the room, return our rental car and explore the city.

The hotel is very close to bus stations and well located for bus routes. We also easily walked to the exploratorium from the hotel. While we were at the hotel, we easily travelled to Golden Gate park, and Fisherman's Wharf. The hotel is in a quiet part of Lombard street - we were not bothered by traffic noise and slept well. It is in a safe neighbourhood.

The newly decorated rooms were a little small but they were clean and very comfortable. The queen sized beds were great. We managed just fine with our family of 4.

My children really enjoyed the afternoon cookies everyday in the lobby, and the stand along business computer. Breakfast was adequate. Cereals, muffins, croissants, orange juice. We were really pleased about not having to buy breakfast for our family everyday.

The room rates were very good too. We are so pleased that we chose to stay here rather than at a much more expensive hotel at Fisherman's wharf.

We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Choose a room as close to the ground floor as possible as the hotel has no lifts. And come early fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelfam210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MONTOURSVILLE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

The hotel was nice. Location was further away from things than I thought it would be, but that was my fault. It was close to the bus line down to the waterfront, so it was ok.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANITOWOC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Friendly staff. Very helpful with things to do in the area.
We recieved wrong information about how long the tour busses ran and had to find a cab back. But most information about the city and where to find things were very good.
Could have used 4-coffee packets since we had 4- adults in the room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank BARBARA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This hotel was great! The service was awesome and it's an easy walk around San Francisco! The rooms were large, the beds were very comfortable, and they were very clean. The breakfast wasn't that good, but other than that, no complants! I highly reccomend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelfam2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Marina District
Hotel Del Sol, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Hotel Del Sol, a Joie de Vivre h...
#56 of 233 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 829 reviews
Marina District
Coventry Motor Inn
Coventry Motor Inn
#17 of 233 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 stars 1,231 reviews
Marina District
Chelsea Motor Inn
Chelsea Motor Inn
#86 of 233 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina District
Cow Hollow Motor Inn and Suites
Cow Hollow Motor Inn and Suites
#33 of 233 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 735 reviews
Marina District
Marina Motel
Marina Motel
#90 of 233 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 465 reviews
The Castro
Beck's Motor Lodge
Beck's Motor Lodge
#38 of 233 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Francisco at The Presidio Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Francisco at The Presidio Travelodge

Address: 2755 Lombard Street, San Francisco, CA 94123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Marina District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in San Francisco
#35 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#71 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#71 Business Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — San Francisco at The Presidio Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our Rooms feature: Free Reliable High Speed Wireless Internet Access, Refrigerator, New Flat Screen LCD TV with Cable and HBO, Alarm Clock with MP3 Player, In-room Coffee, Hairdryer, and free access to a business center with a printer from 7AM to 7PM. We are pet friendly, $20/Pet/Day cleaning fee. We are a 100% non smoking, AAA approved hotel with free limited parking. The Palace of Fine Arts and Exploratorium are just four block's walk away. Our location is especially good for touring the city while remaining quiet. We are near 5 bus lines which can transport you all over the city. The staff here was either born in the city or has lived her long enough to help you navigate the well and not so well known parts of San Francisco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your San Francisco at The Presidio Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Francisco At The Presidio Travelodge Hotel San Francisco
Travelodge San Francisco
Travel Lodge San Francisco
San Francisco Travel Lodge
San Francisco Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing